We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
593
458
108
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
458
108
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus every hour lovely spa bell staff swimming pool nice hotel spa area is bbq lamb hill overlooking hotel stay scrambled eggs and bacon fluent in english hotel is located small gym free transfer lago argentino superb views
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel and very good service Jose and all team member of the Barlovento Restaurant are amazing they go beyond our expectations my kids were sucks during the stay and they help us in every single visit in the restaurant they take are for our kids as family, the food is very good and the price are very competitive, the hotel crew even when they are very young provide good service, the free transfer to the city is very punctual and very convenient.

Francisco, Jose and a night lady who attend the restaurant are amazing.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T4230DDpablos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIdea, e-commerce dept. at Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear T4230DDpablos

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Regards
Alto Calafate Hotel
e-commerce dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

What a beautiful property. Sitting on the hill overlooking Argentina Lake, has the feel of a Swiss chalet. Great indoor heated pool and spa. Beautiful natural decor, lots of wood and stuffed leather lounges in front of the open fire. After a long day on the Glacier a perfect place to relax and have a good feed. Staff were lovely and attentive. Food was great - they do offer the BBQ lamb cooked over open fire - YUM.

Room tip: a lake view room is worth the extra money but you wont miss out either way - the Mt view rooms are also great.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIdea, e-commerce dept. at Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear TaniasTravels,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Regards
e-commerce dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We have stayed to this hotel just for one night because we had an issue with our booked hotel. The staff was helpful although it was a last time booking. The hotel is in a quit place far away of the main center but with a free shuttle bus. Room was good and breakfast also nice. The best part was the swimming pool with a nice view to the lake by its huge windows. Dinner was also good but I strongly believe they should reconsider the policy of serving only bottled water (especially as the place has excellent tap water). we have also tried their massage that was good and not very expensive. Unfortunately during our stay wifi was almost terrible.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gplevrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIdea, e-commerce dept. at Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear gplevrak,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Regards
e-commerce dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel is a little way out of the town, this suited us as it was a quiet location and we preferred to eat in the hotel at night (they operate a shuttle bus if you want to go into town). Our room was very warm, comfortable and functional. Staff were helpful but not quite as friendly as other places we stayed in Argentina.
The restaurant was very good, if a little expensive. It had very good views over the lake (ask for a window table). The food for breakfast and dinner was very good

Room tip: Rooms on the front have a Lake view but you can't open the windows as it is frequently very windy.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIdea, e-commerce dept. at Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Diana014
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Regards
e-commerce dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I really wanted to like this place, but there were a few too many hiccups. It started with my reservation - which did not seem to exist when we arrived - despite email confirmations. The reception was helpful and found us a room, but it was unsettling. After that initial helpful moment, the staff seemed to be indifferent to every question and request. I was told by other travelers that their hotels helped with tours, rental cars, and other aspects of their travels. This was not the case at Alto Calafate. Now for the good stuff - the room was comfortable and the breakfast was bountiful. I enjoyed being slightly outside of the main town, but I think there might be better options elsewhere in town.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiklets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIdea, e-commerce dept. at Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Kiklets,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! your complaints are being given our fullest attention and we regret for any issues that you may have had during your stay in the Alto Calafate Hotel.

Sincerely,
e-commerce dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews