We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
135
134
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
134
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk sheep herding separate company rustic hotel breads and pastries the staff was friendly and helpful an upgrade lamb late at night wi fi open the window hotel is located nice breakfast the ground floor centre of town the main drag rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great place to rest and enjoy a southern countryside style; the staff was very friendly and helpful with the information we needed (like Perito Moreno tours, a MUST DO if you are in El Calafate) breakfast area was the best part of the hotel, from where you can enjoy the view of the morning herding sheep while you have a delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hamms83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The hotel was relatively cheap compared to other options. It is a 3 minute drive from town center, at the end of a nice tree lined street. The rooms are spacious, but the rugs and furniture are old and there was a bit of a musty smell. The toilet in one of our rooms got clogged and the room stank. The breakfast is ok, not more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hemiw111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

As if seeing the Perito Moreno glacier wasn't enough to make this trip unforgettable... the Kau Yatun was our cherry on the cake. The place is an Estancia on the outskirts of El Calafate town. A 10 min walk from the Main Street. The hotel is one with Estancia 25 Mayo, which is one of the 'excursions' to do in the area. Hotel guests have free access to the sheep gathering and farm visit. The hotel is country chic, no TV in the spacious rooms, comfortable big beds. We were introduced to a good few wines in the hotel restaurant, most are still our favourites in Argentina. It was incredible to sit on the big armchairs with an afternoon drink while watching the farm closing down for the day. Breakfast home made quality. I'd go back now!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kids_in_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear guest,
We are honored to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply responsible and committed to do our best. We appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Kau Yatun Hotel, which was located at the end of town—nicely situated away from the main touristy center of El Calafate. Our room was large and comfortable. The hallway to the rooms was decorated in a ranch-like style–appropriate for an old estancia. We would stay again, although we wouldn't eat at the hotel's restaurant next time. The restaurant is run by a separate company and although it is cozy looking and had a good selection of wines, the food was mediocre. However, the morning buffet breakfast was very good. It was upstairs in a different eating area and had a fantastic spread of food.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MiniRoadshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear guest,
We are extremely honoured to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply committed to provide the best enjoyable and comfortable experience possible and work everyday to achieve higher quality standars.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Enjoy this former estancia and your comfy room. We slept with the windows wide open in March. Though the room was small, we did not intend to hold a dance party in it. The public spaces were well appointed and comfortable for conversation. This was also the place one much go for Wi Fi if your room is too far from reception. We found the bartender sharp, quick and attentive and the dinner there prompt and just right for weary arrivals. Recommend: the local salad with shaved lamb. Yes, the walk to town is about 20 minutes or so, but who wants to go to town anyway? Just walk up toward the bridge and cross it and look to your right and go to La Tabilita for the best steak ever -- on your second night, of course.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear guest,
Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews