We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amigo del Mundo Hosteria y Apart Hotel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 104
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
America del Sur Hostel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sierra Nevada(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aikendor hotel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 96
US$ 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ACA(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
643
471
151
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
471
151
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla postathe main streettwo blockshummuslarge hotelthird floorlobby barbreakfast buffetin townnice poolswimming poollamblovely roomwelcome drinkreception stafflovely hotelgood size
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights at Los Alamos. Beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated, plenty of spaces. Room was large and the bed very good. Very good buffet breakfast, with good variety of fruit and cereal. Very good service. On the downside internet was slow.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoaoRCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Caildad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear JoaoRCosta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive such a good reviews about our location, rooms size, breakfast, and general services. Regarding the downside, we continue to improve our free internet service day by day, but in the city, there are usually slow times from the service provider during the day. However we take their comments into consideration for our continuous improvement.
We hope you choose us again.

Kind Regards
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

A very quiet and clean hotel. Staff are very helpful and efficient. The rooms very comfortable, and a great service! Overall my experience at this hotel was exellent and it met all of my expectations, igain, very clean, andexellent breakfast. I could not be more pleased and would not hesitate to stay here for any future trips.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank evavelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear evavelve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive such a good reviews about our location, atmosphere, rooms size, cleaning, breakfast, general services and our helpful and efficient staff. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A very large hotel located two blocks from the central commercial strip, and opposite a golf course. Large comfortable rooms, excellent WIFI service, staff extremely helpful and obliging. Breakfast restaurant in separate building over the road....and really not appropriate for the winter temperatures. However, breakfast well worth the walk. We were told the breakfast didnt open until 0700 hours, but went over at 0630 and found a full dining room (maybe catering for tourist buses). One would also question why does the small bar and restaurant in hotel reception close at 1900 hours? Whilst this is a very large hotel, guests are not falling over one another. Would I stay here again? Yes!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts. Too noisy as guests tend to use the lounges provided near the lifts
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibujenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear ibujenny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive good comments about our location, the atmosphere, size of rooms, spa, restaurants, breakfast and our extremely helpful staff. As for the closing time of the El Aguila bar, when it closes at 7 pm, the other hotel bar Humus Cocktail Bar is open from 6 pm to 00 pm. However, we take your comments into consideration for our continuous improvement.
We hope you choose us again.

Best regards
Quality management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is massive with separate buildings for the rooms and for spa/restaurant area. There's a decent sized gym, really nice pool and "hummus" bar for drinks. It's very family friendly and located right in the heart of El Calafate.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear NormadicBoys,

From El Calafate land of glaciers, we thank you for sharing such pleasant comments to the greater community of travelers. We work every day to exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track. We are glad that you enjoyed our Spa, Restarant, facilities and our great location.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind regarts
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The room was a good size and well furnished. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Restaurant was excellent with really friendly staff. Food was good. Breakfast good. Hotel is about 5 minutes wall from town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaldo665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear reginaldo665,

From El Calafate land of glaciers, we thank you for sharing such pleasant comments to the greater community of travelers. We work every day to exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location, restarant menu, breakfast, facilities and our friendly staff.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind regarts
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews