We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good restaurant”
Review of Posada Los Alamos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Posada Los Alamos
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite well located and has quite good facilities (although the steam bath was not working that well). Staff is really nice and helpful and the restaurant has quite good food and wine.
The SPA adds something good to the hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TRS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mr. TRS10,

From El Calafate glaciers landscape, we want to thank you for sharing such pleasant comments to the greater community of travelers. We work every day to exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track. We are glad that you enjoyed our Spa, breakfast, facilities, our location and most important! our nice and helpful staff!.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind regarts
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights at Los Alamos. Beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated, plenty of spaces. Room was large and the bed very good. Very good buffet breakfast, with good variety of fruit and cereal. Very good service. On the downside internet was slow.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoaoRCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Caildad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear JoaoRCosta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive such a good reviews about our location, rooms size, breakfast, and general services. Regarding the downside, we continue to improve our free internet service day by day, but in the city, there are usually slow times from the service provider during the day. However we take their comments into consideration for our continuous improvement.
We hope you choose us again.

Kind Regards
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

A very quiet and clean hotel. Staff are very helpful and efficient. The rooms very comfortable, and a great service! Overall my experience at this hotel was exellent and it met all of my expectations, igain, very clean, andexellent breakfast. I could not be more pleased and would not hesitate to stay here for any future trips.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank evavelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear evavelve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive such a good reviews about our location, atmosphere, rooms size, cleaning, breakfast, general services and our helpful and efficient staff. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A very large hotel located two blocks from the central commercial strip, and opposite a golf course. Large comfortable rooms, excellent WIFI service, staff extremely helpful and obliging. Breakfast restaurant in separate building over the road....and really not appropriate for the winter temperatures. However, breakfast well worth the walk. We were told the breakfast didnt open until 0700 hours, but went over at 0630 and found a full dining room (maybe catering for tourist buses). One would also question why does the small bar and restaurant in hotel reception close at 1900 hours? Whilst this is a very large hotel, guests are not falling over one another. Would I stay here again? Yes!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts. Too noisy as guests tend to use the lounges provided near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibujenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear ibujenny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive good comments about our location, the atmosphere, size of rooms, spa, restaurants, breakfast and our extremely helpful staff. As for the closing time of the El Aguila bar, when it closes at 7 pm, the other hotel bar Humus Cocktail Bar is open from 6 pm to 00 pm. However, we take your comments into consideration for our continuous improvement.
We hope you choose us again.

Best regards
Quality management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is massive with separate buildings for the rooms and for spa/restaurant area. There's a decent sized gym, really nice pool and "hummus" bar for drinks. It's very family friendly and located right in the heart of El Calafate.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear NormadicBoys,

From El Calafate land of glaciers, we thank you for sharing such pleasant comments to the greater community of travelers. We work every day to exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track. We are glad that you enjoyed our Spa, Restarant, facilities and our great location.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind regarts
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,182 reviews
0.8 km away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#10 of 70 in El Calafate
1,341 reviews
1.0 km away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#22 of 70 in El Calafate
1,025 reviews
2.4 km away
Xelena Hotel & Suites
Xelena Hotel & Suites
#12 of 70 in El Calafate
1,026 reviews
0.2 km away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Los Alamos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Los Alamos

Address: Ing. Hector Mario Guatti 1135 | Ing. Hector Mario Guatti 1135, El Calafate Z9405CBC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Calafate
#2 Spa Hotel in El Calafate
#3 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#8 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#12 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: ₹ 9,943 - ₹ 15,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Posada Los Alamos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of El Calafate, very close to Argentino Lake and Down Town. It has spa facilities, an indoor Swimming pool and free Wi-Fi in all areas.The guest rooms at Posada Los Alamos feature heating, as well as a minibar and cable TV. Rooms have views of the organic garden and the mountains beyond.An extensive breakfast buffet offers a choice of American, Argentinean or Patagonian food. La Posta Restaurant serves a menu of international and regional specialties, including Patagonian lamb. The hotel also features two bars.Los Alamos provides a full range of modern spa facilities and an indoor pool with ceiling-to-floor windows. The hotel has its own small 18-hole par 3 golf course. Also can arrange trips including horseback riding and exploring the Moreno Glacier.El Calafate Airport is 12 miles away and transportation are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Posada Los Alamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Los Alamos Hotel El Calafate
Posada Los Alamos El Calafate, Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing