We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean, comfortable with a stunning view over the lake. It's in keeping with its surroundings and is themed on a log cabin. It's at the end of the strip and a good 15 minute walk into town but that means that you have easy access to the walk around the lake.
The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast had everything you needed, plenty of choice with lots of sweet treats including el Calafate cake which is delicious. They have a large sofa area which is great for when you get back after a long day.
Whilst the hotel is on the bigger side compared to others the staff were extremely helpful during our stay. We asked for a late check out, this wasn't an issue and we were not charged. Our flight was cancelled and then delayed by five hours, they called our tour company that we couldn't get hold of to cancel a trip on the following day that we were going to miss. We had a fabulous stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were great and very helpful. Very clean and has all the amenities for a comfortable stay. The room can get very warm and the only way you can cool it down a bit is to open the window. Best are the heated floors in the bathroom as it can get quite cold in El Calafate

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 1Lyf3_1W0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My room had a large soaking tub, bidet and toilet, daybed/seating by the window and fast wifi, and the only other thing I noticed was that the TV had less SAP audio available than Buenos Aires, which is probably that way for the whole city. The receptionist was great and answered all my questions in English about the breakfast, packed lunches, dinner discounts. What surprised me pleasantly was that he had an information packet about my tour from my tour company for the following day that included the pick-up time. I suppose I didn't expect the hotel to be so involved with the tour companies. We were getting picked up by the tour bus and the location lended itself to being the last pickup so we got an hour more sleeping time than those that were picked up first. The receptionist also informed me that tour pickups can be delayed up to 45 minutes due to picking up others first and that the drivers will come inside and ask for you by name, so that put me at ease to know I'm not going to get left behind if I didn't recognize the tour bus. We had a great dinner in the restaurant of wine, lamb pie, empanadas, and pork ribs. We then ordered our packed lunch for the tour after dinner (as long as it's before 10 PM) in the morning as well so we did that and picked it up in the morning after our breakfast. Breakfast was lovely with a nice selection of breads, pastries, hot food and bagged teas including Yerba Mate. I wish I had the chance to try the hotel's Yerba Mate service promotion but we didn't get the chance. Overall it was a fabulous customer experience for our tour - it was a great cohesive experience between the hotel and the tour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mrsfoxcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a really nicely refurbished hotel. I stayed with a friend and we both got queen sized beds.
Pros :
-WiFi was great and super fast
-amenities were great
-large breakfast selection
-spacious


Cons:
Need another blanket for the room since it was quite cold at night in winter.

The other huge con for me was that there was one short receptionist (about early 30s) with glasses and a beard who was very rude throughout our stay. Did not help with our luggage up the stairs nor greet us on arrival and was curt and when we asked questions. Acted like we didn't deserve his time or effort and had a lot of attitude. This spoilt our experience. Never got his name but since it's a small town I'm sure he will be easily recognisable. I think management needs to do some extra training in manners and hospitality for him. On the other hand the tall, bearded older man was extremely nice (he looked like the owner). He helped us with the luggage on the last day while the younger man stood watching and talking to his colleague.
Overall, we enjoyed all other aspects of our stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lucy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We booked this hotel through Say Hueque, who planned our Patagonian tour. This hotel was listed as a mid-range property. It had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and spoke English very well. The room and bed were comfortable; the bathroom was attractively tiled with up-to-date fixtures. Weather in February is spring-like, but one night we did open the window to get cool air. (No AC) The included breakfast was extensive: eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, many rolls, pastries, granola, yogurt, ham, juices, coffee, and more. We enjoyed a relaxing morning overlooking the lake before our tours each day. We did not eat other meals here because of the timing of the tours, but we did walk 4 blocks along the main road to restaurants late in the evening (after 8 pm). The lake is across the divided highway and there is a walkway along the shore for bird-watching. The distance to town and many steps leading up to the hotel and to some rooms means this may not be the place for someone who is not very mobile or who uses a wheelchair. I don't remember using the internet due to our schedule, but we did have cell service. (T-Mobile)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lives2Travel2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Hotel Mirador del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear guest,
We are deeply committed to provide our guests the best experience possible in the Hotel, and we are pleased to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable staying.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.9 km away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#7 of 69 in El Calafate
1,250 reviews
1.2 km away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#8 of 69 in El Calafate
1,399 reviews
0.7 km away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 69 in El Calafate
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#18 of 69 in El Calafate
997 reviews
1.9 km away
Rochester Hotel Calafate
Rochester Hotel Calafate
#14 of 69 in El Calafate
915 reviews
1.7 km away
Xelena Hotel & Suites
Xelena Hotel & Suites
#13 of 69 in El Calafate
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador del Lago? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador del Lago

Address: Avenida Del Libertador 2047, El Calafate Z9405AIF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#6 Business Hotel in El Calafate
#11 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#18 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: ₹ 5,738 - ₹ 13,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador del Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirador del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mirador Del Lago Hotel
Hotel Mirador Del Lago El Calafate, Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing