We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hosteria Rukahue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hosteria Rukahue
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Rukahue (rockaway) is a truly great experience. I recently stayed there with my wife and sister inlaw on a trip from BA. There is no way i can say enough great things about the family and experience. Thanks again Santiago and Adriana.

Room Tip: I believe there are only 9 rooms or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    25
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
58
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

This is a great place to stay in Calafate , Adriana the ownwer was very helpfull .This was our first stop in our trip to Patagonia ,and where quite tired ,after a long trip from Brazil ,but we slept like at home ,in very confortable beds .Breakfast was very good ,but the nicest thing was the view , is a really great spot ,plus all the good feeling of being like at home ,made this place a far better choice than going to the bigger hotels .Is a little bit out off town center but is Ok taxis are not very expensive ,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luli02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tahoe city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Rukahue is a bit at the edge of town. A car is desirable, but the taxis are $3.00 into the city, no big deal.
The hosteria is a family run operation with lovely rooms. The large community room has a panoramic view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Unfortunately by the time we got to El Calafate I was rather ill, and Adriana took care of me like my mother would have, Absolutely wonderful folks and will do anything to make you comfortable. There's a computer, TV and large lounge area in the huge loft. Santiago, the son spoke very good english and communication was no issue here.
I highly recommen the Rukahue - rockhouse..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cktahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

Having an awesome view, Rukahué is placed some minutes away from El Calafate's main street. Even if it may be a little bit far away, there are several issues which may be considered advantages. For example, it may be the most cozy place I've ever visited. The owners are a married couple who are at every moment ready to help, and, she has this incredible attitude that she can turn a boring night into an interesant informative conversation. To conclude, if you are looking for a cozy, calmed and charming place, chose Rukahué and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solci27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

We stayed in Rukahue for 3 nights in dec 2009. The family-run Hostaria is very little and cosy, with just 6 rooms that were almost empty during our stay so that Adriana and hers son and daughter were at our disposal for any information. The rooms are simple but very comfortable, and we were surprised that, when doing housekeeping, Adriana managed to collect to the wardrobe all our luggage (!) so that the room was really in order during our stay. The reception of the hotel is pretty new, so that normally taxis are arriving to the hotel passing by the backdoor (usually you have to explain to them where is located, since it is pretty new). But anyway, except by this, the warmth of Adriana is something really appreciated, and let you feel like to be at home. Gracias Adriana y familia, nos gusto mucho!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keldonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
4.4 km away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.6 km away
Lupama
Lupama
#53 of 70 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.1 km away
Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia
Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel
Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.2 km away
Hosteria Alto Verde
Hosteria Alto Verde
#38 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#30 of 70 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Rukahue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Rukahue

Property: Hosteria Rukahue
Address: Glaciar Murallon 77, El Calafate, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#34 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,366 - ₹ 6,935
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hosteria Rukahue El Calafate, Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing