We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Rukahue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lupama(El Calafate)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roble Sur(El Calafate)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frai Toluca(El Calafate)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Rincon del Calafate(El Calafate)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Patagon Hotel(El Calafate)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Cyan Calafate Hotel(El Calafate)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (126)
      Filter reviews
      126 results
      Traveller rating
      87
      29
      5
      5
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      87
      29
      5
      5
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsgreat adviceevery morningcakesa wonderful staywould stay againwalking distanceroom was cleanin townthe main streetadrianacozypesostaxicashpatagoniatoursdowntown
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      39 - 44 of 126 reviews
      Reviewed 13 May 2011

      This is a great place to stay in Calafate , Adriana the ownwer was very helpfull .This was our first stop in our trip to Patagonia ,and where quite tired ,after a long trip from Brazil ,but we slept like at home ,in very confortable beds .Breakfast was very good ,but the nicest thing was the view , is a really great spot ,plus all the good feeling of being like at home ,made this place a far better choice than going to the bigger hotels .Is a little bit out off town center but is Ok taxis are not very expensive ,

      • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Luli02
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 January 2011

      Rukahue is a bit at the edge of town. A car is desirable, but the taxis are $3.00 into the city, no big deal.
      The hosteria is a family run operation with lovely rooms. The large community room has a panoramic view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Unfortunately by the time we got to El Calafate I was rather ill, and Adriana took care of me like my mother would have, Absolutely wonderful folks and will do anything to make you comfortable. There's a computer, TV and large lounge area in the huge loft. Santiago, the son spoke very good english and communication was no issue here.
      I highly recommen the Rukahue - rockhouse..

      • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank cktahoe
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 April 2010

      Having an awesome view, Rukahué is placed some minutes away from El Calafate's main street. Even if it may be a little bit far away, there are several issues which may be considered advantages. For example, it may be the most cozy place I've ever visited. The owners are a married couple who are at every moment ready to help, and, she has this incredible attitude that she can turn a boring night into an interesant informative conversation. To conclude, if you are looking for a cozy, calmed and charming place, chose Rukahué and you won't regret it.

      • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Solci27
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 December 2009

      We stayed in Rukahue for 3 nights in dec 2009. The family-run Hostaria is very little and cosy, with just 6 rooms that were almost empty during our stay so that Adriana and hers son and daughter were at our disposal for any information. The rooms are simple but very comfortable, and we were surprised that, when doing housekeeping, Adriana managed to collect to the wardrobe all our luggage (!) so that the room was really in order during our stay. The reception of the hotel is pretty new, so that normally taxis are arriving to the hotel passing by the backdoor (usually you have to explain to them where is located, since it is pretty new). But anyway, except by this, the warmth of Adriana is something really appreciated, and let you feel like to be at home. Gracias Adriana y familia, nos gusto mucho!

      • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Keldonw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 August 2009

      This was a good place to stay for a night or two. When we stayed they had not completed the entrance to the hotel and so it was a little tricky to find the place. It was clean, warm, the rooms all had ensuite and the owner was extremely friendly. As stated before it is a little ways out of town up a hill, and it can get extremely windy up there - be warned!

      • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank johnandlucia
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews