We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dormitory only” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marcopolo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marcopolo Inn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dormitory only”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Sleeping in the dormitory may be a reasonable deal, considering the central location and that the price includes the dinner (pretty cheap though). It’s however not worth to book a double or a single room at the Marcopolo Inn. The price is pretty high (380AR$/night in d) and the room we got was small, old and with a windows facing a cement wall just above the kitchen’s ventilation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyksos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    72
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
6
37
49
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hostel is a really nice place to stay. Every person that work here is really friendly. It one of the cleanest hostel where I have been in the last years. They will happily help you with any questions, problem or services that you can need and with the smile !!!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Over-priced nonsense. The only thing the Marcopolo Inn had going for it was location. Definitely look elsewhere before pulling the trigger on a reservation at this place.
The staff enticed guests to stay by saying how breakfast and dinner were included. Both the breakfast and dinner were deplorable. In the morning, I was given a few pieces of bread and some butter. Prisoners eat better. Dinner was atrocious. One night it was a bowl of rice with a little tomato sauce on top. Another night it was a plate of overcooked, tasteless pasta. As if to add insult to injury, you have to wash your own dishes.
They advertised wifi, but I was told on check-in, ‘don’t expect it to work.’ Really? Reputable businesses don’t advertise services that they don’t really have.
The sheets and blankets on the bed were stained and disgusting. The room itself was no frills, with tiny, uncomfortable beds. The staff was stingy with the toilet paper. There was a bar next store that created quite a bit of noise to the wee hours. The receptionist lacked basic knowledge of the city – he didn’t know where the movie theater was.
In summary, you pay a lot to stay here and get little.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rucksack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peshawar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

when i into this hotel so nice and i very like this if ever when i come again i ll come here..

Room Tip: rooms at the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zabijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed there for two nights, after reserving almost a week. The first night was in a double room. It was a mediocre room, but not terrible, except that a double there costs much more than countless places of superior quality. (just on their street, there are two hotels that have doubles that are nicer for far less) The staff was a little icky, but not unbearably so- although watching the clerk rudely telling an older man (who had reserved a room on HostelWorld and not not confirmed 48 hours before) that they gave his room to someone else was a terrible experience. (yes, you can PAY money to HostelWorld and STILL not get your room. What a terrible system!)

The next night, we were joined by two friends and took all four beds in a dorm room. The hot water didn't work, and when we complained, we were told, yes, there's a problem, just wait for three hours and it will work. Rudely. As if we were CRAZY to expect hot water when we needed it, and waiting three more hours was entirely acceptable. The dorm room was considerably dingier and uglier than the double, too. The beds were missing boards and the reading light fell off the wall onto one of us.

Dinner was fine, though, and there's a nice atmosphere at dinner.

That night there was crazy noise all night long, and we couldn't sleep at all. And we were on one of the upper floors. We left even though we had paid a 10% advance for all the nights. The indifferent staff didn't even ask us why.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyalandhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.1 km away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#89 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
5.3 km away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#103 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel King's Bariloche
Hotel King's Bariloche
#61 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#15 of 249 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 km away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#54 of 249 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.7 km away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#5 of 249 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn

Property: Marcopolo Inn
Address: Salta 422, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 249 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,638 - ₹ 7,301
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Marcopolo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing