We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Fabula Lake House is wonderful, it is hard to put it in words. Walter and Miriam are the best and most kind hosts that you ever find. Everything, literally everything there has been created with so much love. The location is amazing, exclusive, quiet and stunning view of the Lake.
Breakfast is made fresh when you wake up and is very tasty. Even better are the dinners that you can share with the whole family if you like. Walters cooking is delicious and he even prepared special vegetarian options for me. The atmosphere is so relaxing and magic.
If we ever return to Argentinia, Fabula Lake House is a must.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Franciie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing time with a wonderful family. We stayed only 1 1/2 days. The house is stunning, carved wood and the design is beautiful. Bedroom overlooking the lake, views are great. The food was fantastic, both breakfast and dinner, all made from scratch. This is family run house, but you are treated like 5 star. We will remember our stay here forever!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabulalakehouse, Propietario at Fabula Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016
Google Translation

Hola Ross,
Muchas gracias ha sido un placer enorme compartir unos dias con ustedes.
Abrazos Walter y Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Walter the owner built this place himself over many years. It is very very impressive. One just keeps admiring the construction and rustic beauty.The location it stands in, just beautiful.
But what makes it a brilliant place to stay is Walter and his family's engaging nature.
Walter is a former owner/chef of a restaurant thus the food is exceptional. But again Walters ability to bring guests together makes the dinning experience all the better.
This place is an experience like no other.
Helena and I stayed for 3 days. But a week would be better. There is plenty to do around the area and Walter will advise and make calls as required.
Just go here. It is unique.

Regards

Mark

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marksargeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This guesthouse is such a serene and calming spot where one day will do more good to your physical and mental health than weeks in a tourist resort. We came here with no expectations, spent 3 nights and wanted not to leave. Definitely one of our best travel experiences ever.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gorkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed for a month and felt totally part of the family. We cooked together ( because I wanted to learn from professional chefs), played music together ( spoons and ring glasses included), and drank together are just some of the together things.

Then there is the exploring, although the house is outside of town, it is a beautiful drive, almost always seeing the lake. The scenery from the house is stunning, looking across the lake up to the ski resort.

The house itself sits out a peninsula. If you walk or bike to the end, you will appreciate even more the special location with the rock outcroppings and huge old growth pine trees.

I could go on and out we started out staying for 2 nights because we didn't have a car and thought it might be too far from town, and ended up staying a month.

I can't wait to get back to see my friends.

Mucho gracias Walter y Miriam.

Room Tip: Facing the mountain
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pro_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews