We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very long lines! Little snow! Avoid july”

Cerro Catedral Ski Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 32.49*
and up
Bariloche Ski Lesson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ski and Mountain Resort at Catedral mountain in Bariloche, Patagonia Argentina. Open all-year-round
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sao Paulo - Brazil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very long lines! Little snow! Avoid july”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Ski Resort is nice, but there were just too many lines and too little snow. Maybe I was unlucky... I was told to avoid going there in July and going in August.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Farodivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,482
    1,379
    391
    107
    70
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great to snowboard for one day”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We arranged a daytrip via our hostel and it was great. Everything was clean, neat and good organized. The renting of ski gear went fast and smooth, also minimal lines at the skilifts and spectacular view from the top.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank oliviaheerenveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but expesive!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The only thing is the cost: very expesive to get classes and ski in the station, we went just 1 day!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great slopes”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We are very happy as we came after it snowed a lot . We could profit .There are a lot of slopes kilometres ,and enough lifts so you dont need to wait too much . Quality of snow was very good in this days .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luli02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The ski resort is beautiful. The lifts take you up the mountains where the view is breathtaking. We got lucky, it snowed and the slopes were very good. The wind is chilly so dress properly.
We took the local bus up from downtown Bariloche and it cost only 2 dollars each. At the resort you can rent your skis or snowboard with no problem and good price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DaniPontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerro Catedral Ski Resort also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Cerro Catedral Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing