We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Cabanas Don Justo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 283
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Huemul(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 232
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart del Lago(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cascada Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 139
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunquelen(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 131
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
590
340
91
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
340
91
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewindoor poolseparate shower and bathterra restaurantfront desk stafftwo queen bedschocolate factoryhotel is centrally locatedwalking distancehot roomjunior suiterecommend this hotelnice hotelbreadpleasant stayview is amazingempanadas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel was beautiful. Great location, just outside of town.
Staff was O.K,. They need a real bartender.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnmrossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It's the first time I find myself in such a crazy position to define a Hotel. If you ask me, I would go back and also recommend it, but it's not balanced between its beautiful, modern architecture, nice service, unbeatable views... breathtaking to be honest, with some incredible designing mistakes that can easily be solved. It may sound as a contradiction, but such a well built place should improve in some aspects. It's easier if I just list the PROS and CONS so you can have a better picture:

PROS:
1- Beautiful place, really nice
2- Views: breathtaking
3- Pool and Spa: world class for sure, though they don't have bevarage and food service yet
4- Breakfast: among the best I've tried in hotels, with a magnificent view of the lake
5- Location: 7 blocks from downtown but outside the noisy areas

CONS:
- Incredibly small double beds. I'm 6'2 (1.86 mts tall) and I didn't feel comfortable. Try to book a room with bigger beds, even if it means paying a little extra. It would still be cheap for the hotel's standards. We couldn't get an upgrade, because it was Easter break and they were fully booked
- The bed didn't face the lake view, which is a small designing mistake
- No Air conditioning, which can be solved by opening the windows, but then mosquitoes will come into your room. Our room was a bit hot, so it was an issue.

I was able to enjoy our stay, but sleep quality was not good. The lake, the views, the spa... the bed, the hot room... mmm, tough call, but would go back if I could have a better bed.

Room Tip: Try to get a Suite if you can. Avoid the LAKE VIEW ones, unless you can get a LAKE VIEW SUPERIOR or better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

the hotel staff has a perfect english and they are so keen to help and make your stay complete and wonderful (especially lovely Florencia). the afternoon macaroons they bring to the room are very surprising and delicious.
the room that face the lake are very big and spacious. the design is very modern and the breakfast is wonderful.
the location is excellent - not in the busiest part, but a short walk. it also close to some very good restaurants. bery recommended!

Room Tip: the rooms that doesn`t face the lake are facing to the road, and it`s realy worth upgrade them to the ones with the lake view...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yasminoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Alma del Lago after the Edelweiss was overbooked (same owners). We were very happy with the substitution. Alma del Lago is a bit further away from the town center but quite lovely with friendly staff and drop dead views of the lake. It's about a 15 -20 minute walk to downtown although there are restaurants and shops within 5 minute walk. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening; good service and excellent food. Modern, clean line decor, pool and spa. Free internet access in lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is a new hotel, just opened March 2011 - we stayed there about a week after it opened. We came in to Bariloche without reservations and found this gorgeous place, right on the Lake with GREAT views. Very upscale and clean, great pool, overlooking the Lake - restaurant has great food, great service, and again, a great view. All staff members encountered were very friendly and efficent, and all were smiling. Located just on the outskirts of town, but a very easy walk in to the city center. Highly recommended - we would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscooper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews