We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Nearby Hotels
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 260
US$ 215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 417
US$ 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galileo Boutique Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 229
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 249
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 287
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 256
US$ 212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Buena Vista(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$ 350
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
1,587
130
25
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
130
25
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunasteam showerlives up to its nameour honeymoonwelcome drinkmaster suiteheated pooloverlooking the lakeplaya bonitalake nahuel huapiamazing viewslamban upgrademade us feel at homedinner reservationsllao llaolarge windows
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Roberto and Sebastian and the rest of the staff were welcoming and helpful. The food in the restaurant (The Stag) was superb—and you won't find a better view. Our room was comfy but just a bit smaller than we had expected (clearly part of a larger suite). But then, without asking, we were given the use of the suite's large upstairs living area—where we enjoyed excellent massages and fed the hawks on the balcony (with ham provided by the kitchen staff)—something unexpected and special!

Room Tip: When I go back, I'll be sure to specify a room with a full view of the lake (or hope to be given that living room again!).
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear AB64

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review about Charming which we are delighted to read. Your compliments are truly appreciated.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also delighted to know you were thoroughly looked after by our team.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I can't praise this place enough and would give it 10 stars if I could!!! It's THE place to stay! Multiple local cab drivers and even teleferic ticket sellers complimented us on our hotel choice! Honestly, I booked this for my boyfriend's birthday and was so nervous because I wanted it to be perfect. It could not have been a better experience!!! Roberto is INCREDIBLE and greeted us in both Spanish (for my boyfriend) and perfect English! He had us relax in the Stag Restaurant and have a drink of choice while we casually talked to him and soaked in the stunning view. It felt like we had just walked into to a better version of home! Everyone here is welcoming and at your service--they booked a tour for us and gave us tons of information drawn out on a maps, etc.--but Roberto especially goes above and beyond!

We stayed in both the standard and the deluxe rooms--both amazing!! If you have the means, go for the deluxe to have TWO saunas AND a jacuzzi tub overlooking the lake in your own room!!! However, the standard also had a lovely view and there are jacuzzis and a well-heated pool publicly available. We went swimming with the gorgeous view and loved it!

I can't put into words what a truly magical experience this place is!! From the phenomenal breakfast included in your stay (personalized egg and waffle orders in addition to a buffet) to the delicious dinners (we even ate here twice since nothing beats the view and it was so delicious at surprisingly reasonable prices), it's the best place we've stayed in!!!

We also stayed elsewhere in Bariloche and deeply regret it. I truly wish we could've stayed at Charming longer and have a feeling we'll be back for snow season in a year or two!!

THANK YOU!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Rachel

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we really appreciate your kind comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent visit at Charming. Our team always strives to provide a memorable stay to all our guests and we were delighted to hear about your positive experience.
We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has amazing views, heated pool access directly to the beach and is across the road from a brewery! What more can you need? We were only there one night but we wished we stayed longer. If you head here go to the steak restaurant (El boliche de alberto) down the road.. it is the best steak I have ever had.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WRtooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear WRtooting

Thank you for your 5-star review of Charming!
We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location, especially with the amazing views and the many different choices of restaurants.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room with large window overlook Nahuel Huapi lake. Quiet.
Restaurant good great for watching the sun set, stunning mountains and Cerro Catedral.
Staff helpful. 7k from Bariloche. Jacuzzi in Bath, bathroom spacious.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Jane

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Charming.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the room comfortable, great views and our team to be friendly.
It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with our team to inspire and motivate them.
We hope to welcome you back to Charming in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had an unbelievable 3 day stay in the Charming, located a 5 min drive from Bariloche’s downtown. We opted to rent a van for our family of 7 but public transportation and taxi cabs are widely available. Roberto the concierge and every member of the staff made us feel at home and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The views from every room and suite are gorgeous. The breakfast included with the room fee was wonderful and included local pastries and breads, spreads, local fruit, eggs cooked on site, etc. We tried one night the hotel’s restaurant Stag which was amazing. We tried the steak, lamb and trout, all cooked to perfection. Roberto recommended us great restaurants in the area and helped us plan our daily itinerary. Cons included: the WiFi was good at the reception and erratic from the rooms. The temperature in the room was hard to control due to central heat, an issue that was corrected after our first night.
Thank you for making sure our vacation was unforgettable. The Charming is the place to stay when you visit Bariloche.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabelopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Isabel

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review at Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your excellent feedback which has been shared with all our staff.
Our team at Charming ensures that our guests receive just the best of service, with attention to detail and that special something that defines us who we are; as we are giving our best in every way to ensure our guests are leaving with delightful memories.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews