We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
230
37
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
37
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout memorable stay an amazing place hotel experience infinity pool gorgeous views ignacio concierge spa suite patagonia setting lakeside potholes linens heaven status
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel had very positive reviews and photos looked great and it was priced on the higher side for Bariloche area. We expected to have a pleasant stay. The hotel is tired. Our room was very small and outdated with stained carpet and furniture. The bathroom was small and barely fit one person. We are normal weight people. Mold in parts of the bathroom. To top off, one clean towel had extensive amount of dried blood on it. The front desk staff seemingly nice and polite but did not care about making it better for us as far giving us another room, a free glass of wine or an apology for giving us their worst room. We stayed for 4 nites. They had many check outs while we stayed there and never offered us a different room not even at a higher rate. The spa/gym had 70s equipment, the spa shower was almost dangerous and crusty.
Positives were the staff in the restaurant, the food was good. The pool was warm and lovely. The stray cat, we named Linda, because she was pretty was very friendly and kept us company while we were at the pool. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hkk0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservaslasbalsas, Director Comercial at Las Balsas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mrs hkk0610,
We hope you are both very well.
According to our conversation during your stay at Las Balsas, we greatly regret the misunderstanding regarding the information provided by the booking engine.
If there's anything else we can do about this matter, we will be more than glad to contact you at the time of your convenience.
All the best,

Juan Pablo Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful setting and we were so excited to stay here for 4 nights. They put us into the smallest room they had which was the size of a room on a ship. If I could have left I would have. This doesn't hold up to the standards for relaischateau hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kimpardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Excellent hotel in a secluded bay. Pure peace, with super views and excellent service (attentive concierge service sorted out my flight delays). Most comfortable bed and linens ever! Bathroom a little small. Indoor/outdoor infinity pool and fitness area is excellent (even if top-range complex showers need attention). Food some of the best ever experienced (top Spanish chef when we visited), though dinner menu choice after 2/3 days is limited. If hiring a car, suggest a 4x4, as the approach from the main road is a dirt track with potholes.

Room Tip: If larger rooms are available, worth asking for.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome, bilingual staff. Beautiful rooms and right on the lake. Great indoor/outdoor pool heated to 32c which is very comfortable. gym, sauna and jacuzzi etc. Cosy restaurant and terrace. We stayed for 4 nights and saw many things in the area. We were made to feel very welcome and they lived up to their R&C status and pedigree.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

If your dreams of a perfect vacation include a nice country house, by the lake, with a gentle crew and an amazing restaurant Las Balsas is the place. A very special place , very comfortable and clean with a beautiful spa area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservaslasbalsas, Director Comercial at Las Balsas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. Mauricio,

Greetings from Las Balsas!

Thanks so much for you nice words.

I'm sharing your comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future visit.

Very kind regards,


Juan Pablo Alvarez
Commercial Manager
Las Balsas Relais & Chateaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews