We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
230
37
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
37
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road trout hotel guests memorable stay hotel experience infinity pool feel at home view of the lake gorgeous views ignacio concierge lakeside spa patagonia shore potholes rises
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome, bilingual staff. Beautiful rooms and right on the lake. Great indoor/outdoor pool heated to 32c which is very comfortable. gym, sauna and jacuzzi etc. Cosy restaurant and terrace. We stayed for 4 nights and saw many things in the area. We were made to feel very welcome and they lived up to their R&C status and pedigree.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

If your dreams of a perfect vacation include a nice country house, by the lake, with a gentle crew and an amazing restaurant Las Balsas is the place. A very special place , very comfortable and clean with a beautiful spa area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservaslasbalsas, Director Comercial at Las Balsas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. Mauricio,

Greetings from Las Balsas!

Thanks so much for you nice words.

I'm sharing your comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future visit.

Very kind regards,


Juan Pablo Alvarez
Commercial Manager
Las Balsas Relais & Chateaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A lovely comfortable hotel in the most beautiful setting with a view across the beach and an inlet to a national park. Great spa with a hot water swimming pool half inside and half outside the building. Terrific walks in nearby parks and forests. Excellent service and advice from tri-lingual (Spanish, French, English) concierge. Great food in the restaurant and a comfy lounge for afternoon tea. A wonderful place to finish our Patagonian adventure.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 247Liz807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed at Las Balsas for 4 nights in a Studio Suite. The room was perfect with a comfy bed and large living area, there is a Direct TV connection which as a sports fan you get rapidly used too... The bathroom was the biggest we ever had, perfectly equipped and modern warm design. The setting of the hotel on the lake is marvellous, on the right side you can walk for about 20 minutes on beautiful sandy beaches. We also found Villa La Angostura to be more pleasant than the Bariloche area with sufficient businesses. The commons of the hotel are just the same, cozy reading room, sitting room, terrace... In the spa we particularly liked the heated outside/inside pool and the large selection of machines at the gym. Breakfast is just great, everythin is prepared according to preference, but we want to mention the large selection of homemade cakes which we couldn't resist to... The restaurant is probably the best in the surroundings, Michelin star level for European standards. Last but not least the service is another reason Las Balsas is top class. The concierges are experienced and were always able to suggest interesting options for outside food and activities. All personnel were exceptionnally friendly and spoke English (or French) which helped with our shaky Spanish. The 4 nights were too short and we hope to return rather sooner than later.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatzbdl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We absolutely loved Las Balsas. The service and everything about the hotel is outstanding - they manage to have exceptionally high standards without being stuffy in any way. It was just so relaxing, I didn't want to leave.
The hotel is beautifully located on the lake in a very quiet situation.
All the rooms are different, we had a small suite which had a gorgeous view over the lake. While they were small, the room and bathroom were charming.
The food was exquisite. The breakfasts were a delight to look at, as well as eat! The dinners were wonderful and not hugely expensive, compared to other places and considering the exceptionally high standard.
This has now become one of my favourite places in the world to stay.

Room tip: Upgrade to at least a small suite, with a Lake View.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews