We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
227
37
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
37
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutmemorable stayan amazing placehotel experienceinfinity poolgorgeous viewsignacioconciergespasuitepatagoniasettinglakesidepotholesheavenlinensstatus
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A lovely comfortable hotel in the most beautiful setting with a view across the beach and an inlet to a national park. Great spa with a hot water swimming pool half inside and half outside the building. Terrific walks in nearby parks and forests. Excellent service and advice from tri-lingual (Spanish, French, English) concierge. Great food in the restaurant and a comfy lounge for afternoon tea. A wonderful place to finish our Patagonian adventure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 247Liz807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed at Las Balsas for 4 nights in a Studio Suite. The room was perfect with a comfy bed and large living area, there is a Direct TV connection which as a sports fan you get rapidly used too... The bathroom was the biggest we ever had, perfectly equipped and modern warm design. The setting of the hotel on the lake is marvellous, on the right side you can walk for about 20 minutes on beautiful sandy beaches. We also found Villa La Angostura to be more pleasant than the Bariloche area with sufficient businesses. The commons of the hotel are just the same, cozy reading room, sitting room, terrace... In the spa we particularly liked the heated outside/inside pool and the large selection of machines at the gym. Breakfast is just great, everythin is prepared according to preference, but we want to mention the large selection of homemade cakes which we couldn't resist to... The restaurant is probably the best in the surroundings, Michelin star level for European standards. Last but not least the service is another reason Las Balsas is top class. The concierges are experienced and were always able to suggest interesting options for outside food and activities. All personnel were exceptionnally friendly and spoke English (or French) which helped with our shaky Spanish. The 4 nights were too short and we hope to return rather sooner than later.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatzbdl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We absolutely loved Las Balsas. The service and everything about the hotel is outstanding - they manage to have exceptionally high standards without being stuffy in any way. It was just so relaxing, I didn't want to leave.
The hotel is beautifully located on the lake in a very quiet situation.
All the rooms are different, we had a small suite which had a gorgeous view over the lake. While they were small, the room and bathroom were charming.
The food was exquisite. The breakfasts were a delight to look at, as well as eat! The dinners were wonderful and not hugely expensive, compared to other places and considering the exceptionally high standard.
This has now become one of my favourite places in the world to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a small suite, with a Lake View.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed 4 days a bit off season in the Fall when it was really quiet. It is located with a beautiful view of the lake and Andes and is the definition of serene. We had the nicest suite in the hotel, but I looked in on one of the basic rooms and it looked very nice as well. But our suite was incredible with window views on 3 sides, with a lot of privacy. The food is incredible, as is the staff. I cannot recommend it enough. Oh I forgot to mention the spa. Open seemingly all the time, it is a large hot pool that bridges the indoors and outdoors with a terrific view. It is a beautiful facility.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Excellent facilities (room lobby,restaurant, spa), espectacular view and a great service.
Manager and employees always prepare to fulfill your needs.
The restaurant is also highly recommendable. High quality meal and excellent service.
I strongly recommend to visit this unbelievable place.

Room Tip: Corner suites, specially in the first floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews