We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful peaceful and relaxing”
Review of Las Balsas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Balsas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A lovely comfortable hotel in the most beautiful setting with a view across the beach and an inlet to a national park. Great spa with a hot water swimming pool half inside and half outside the building. Terrific walks in nearby parks and forests. Excellent service and advice from tri-lingual (Spanish, French, English) concierge. Great food in the restaurant and a comfy lounge for afternoon tea. A wonderful place to finish our Patagonian adventure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 247Liz807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed at Las Balsas for 4 nights in a Studio Suite. The room was perfect with a comfy bed and large living area, there is a Direct TV connection which as a sports fan you get rapidly used too... The bathroom was the biggest we ever had, perfectly equipped and modern warm design. The setting of the hotel on the lake is marvellous, on the right side you can walk for about 20 minutes on beautiful sandy beaches. We also found Villa La Angostura to be more pleasant than the Bariloche area with sufficient businesses. The commons of the hotel are just the same, cozy reading room, sitting room, terrace... In the spa we particularly liked the heated outside/inside pool and the large selection of machines at the gym. Breakfast is just great, everythin is prepared according to preference, but we want to mention the large selection of homemade cakes which we couldn't resist to... The restaurant is probably the best in the surroundings, Michelin star level for European standards. Last but not least the service is another reason Las Balsas is top class. The concierges are experienced and were always able to suggest interesting options for outside food and activities. All personnel were exceptionnally friendly and spoke English (or French) which helped with our shaky Spanish. The 4 nights were too short and we hope to return rather sooner than later.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatzbdl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We absolutely loved Las Balsas. The service and everything about the hotel is outstanding - they manage to have exceptionally high standards without being stuffy in any way. It was just so relaxing, I didn't want to leave.
The hotel is beautifully located on the lake in a very quiet situation.
All the rooms are different, we had a small suite which had a gorgeous view over the lake. While they were small, the room and bathroom were charming.
The food was exquisite. The breakfasts were a delight to look at, as well as eat! The dinners were wonderful and not hugely expensive, compared to other places and considering the exceptionally high standard.
This has now become one of my favourite places in the world to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a small suite, with a Lake View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed 4 days a bit off season in the Fall when it was really quiet. It is located with a beautiful view of the lake and Andes and is the definition of serene. We had the nicest suite in the hotel, but I looked in on one of the basic rooms and it looked very nice as well. But our suite was incredible with window views on 3 sides, with a lot of privacy. The food is incredible, as is the staff. I cannot recommend it enough. Oh I forgot to mention the spa. Open seemingly all the time, it is a large hot pool that bridges the indoors and outdoors with a terrific view. It is a beautiful facility.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Excellent facilities (room lobby,restaurant, spa), espectacular view and a great service.
Manager and employees always prepare to fulfill your needs.
The restaurant is also highly recommendable. High quality meal and excellent service.
I strongly recommend to visit this unbelievable place.

Room Tip: Corner suites, specially in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
4.7 km away
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
#5 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
574 reviews
4.7 km away
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
#1 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
416 reviews
3.8 km away
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes & Spa
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes &...
#2 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
#4 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
384 reviews
4.7 km away
Luma Casa de Montana
Luma Casa de Montana
#13 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
214 reviews
4.8 km away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#3 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Balsas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Balsas

Address: Bahia Las Balsas S/N, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#4 Spa Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#9 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range: ₹ 23,263 - ₹ 46,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Balsas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ample residence on the shore of a peaceful lake that for 20 years has hosted distinguished guests in search of tranquility and relaxation. Inmersed in the natural vastness of the National Park Nahuel Huapi, Las Balsas Gourmet Hotel & Spa posses a unique natural landscape. Since 1995 has been a member of Relais & Chateaux, the prestigious collection of refined hotels and restaurants known for offering its guests and clients singular and unrepeatable experiences. Las Balsas Gourmet Hotel & Spa has three Suites and twelve Standard rooms, through which the essence of the Patagonia can be felt at every moment. Each one decorated differently but with a harmonious feel amongst each detail, inciting a unison between our guests and their natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Balsas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Balsas Hotel Villa La Angostura
Las Balsas Villa La Angostura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing