We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
230
37
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
37
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout memorable stay an amazing place hotel experience infinity pool gorgeous views ignacio concierge spa suite patagonia setting lakeside potholes linens heaven status
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Excellent food. Highly recommends this place. The view of the lake is breathtaking. Service is outstanding. We had a great lunch with friends and everybody asked for a different kind of food. It really excelled our expectations. Hope we can go back and stay there for a couple of days.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Francys04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We are coming back after three visits. The facilities are excellent. We enjoyed the pool, the exercise area and the water front. I highly recommend the Therapist (massage) whose name was Laura. The dining room is always a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank mritter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The setting is beautiful. Directly in front of the lake you are treated with a breathtaking view everytime you look out of the window.
Our room was excellent and we cannot complain as others did.

The spa is small but has the right site for such a small hotel. Outdoor pool is great where you can enjoy a beautiful view towards the lake.

Breakfast was a delight.
Dinner was very good, but sometimes too fancy made.

The people working there were great and really helpful.
We had a wonderful experience there and would certainly come back.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent restaurant in Villa La Angostura. I highly recommend this place. Very nice setting and excellent service. The wine is very biased towards Catena, ( excelent wines, bur are no the only ones. They should improve this.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank pesadilla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Overall this hotel is as beautiful as all the other reviews suggest. Situated directly at the lake, with a heated infinity pool that allows a breathtaking view of the lake and surrounding nature. The property is well taken care of by friendly and helpful staff. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious! The breakfast actually was the best we had anywhere in Argentina - an absolute treat!

The primary reason I am giving 3 instead of 5 stars is that the room ("Torre") we stayed in was super tiny. We paid ~$300 a night which is more than we paid at other comparable hotels in Argentina and it was by far the smallest room we stayed the entire trip. There was hardly any space to get around the bed, it was that small. The view from the room was nice but given what I spent on the room I expected more.

The dinner - while very delicious - also felt overpriced. We generally don't mind splurging on a tasting menu, and the food was tasty - but the experience lacked. For example, it took about 45 minutes to get the first course after we ordered.

Overall I enjoyed the experience - but would not come back since the value offered didn't feel right for the price point.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kleophandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews