We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Las Balsas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Balsas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We are coming back after three visits. The facilities are excellent. We enjoyed the pool, the exercise area and the water front. I highly recommend the Therapist (massage) whose name was Laura. The dining room is always a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank mritter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The setting is beautiful. Directly in front of the lake you are treated with a breathtaking view everytime you look out of the window.
Our room was excellent and we cannot complain as others did.

The spa is small but has the right site for such a small hotel. Outdoor pool is great where you can enjoy a beautiful view towards the lake.

Breakfast was a delight.
Dinner was very good, but sometimes too fancy made.

The people working there were great and really helpful.
We had a wonderful experience there and would certainly come back.


Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent restaurant in Villa La Angostura. I highly recommend this place. Very nice setting and excellent service. The wine is very biased towards Catena, ( excelent wines, bur are no the only ones. They should improve this.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank pesadilla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Overall this hotel is as beautiful as all the other reviews suggest. Situated directly at the lake, with a heated infinity pool that allows a breathtaking view of the lake and surrounding nature. The property is well taken care of by friendly and helpful staff. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious! The breakfast actually was the best we had anywhere in Argentina - an absolute treat!

The primary reason I am giving 3 instead of 5 stars is that the room ("Torre") we stayed in was super tiny. We paid ~$300 a night which is more than we paid at other comparable hotels in Argentina and it was by far the smallest room we stayed the entire trip. There was hardly any space to get around the bed, it was that small. The view from the room was nice but given what I spent on the room I expected more.

The dinner - while very delicious - also felt overpriced. We generally don't mind splurging on a tasting menu, and the food was tasty - but the experience lacked. For example, it took about 45 minutes to get the first course after we ordered.

Overall I enjoyed the experience - but would not come back since the value offered didn't feel right for the price point.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kleophandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Fantastic room (technically a suite)with views to die for. Bathroom had a balcony replete with roses. The pool and spa area and equally lovely and the heated infinity pool has great views of snowy peaks and the glacial lake. We stayed an extra night and talked about staying forever.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room or suite-there are two of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
4.7 km away
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
#4 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
574 reviews
4.7 km away
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
#1 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
416 reviews
3.8 km away
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes & Spa
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes &...
#5 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
#2 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
384 reviews
4.7 km away
Luma Casa de Montana
Luma Casa de Montana
#13 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
214 reviews
4.8 km away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#3 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Balsas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Balsas

Address: Bahia Las Balsas S/N, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#4 Spa Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#9 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range: ₹ 23,332 - ₹ 46,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Balsas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ample residence on the shore of a peaceful lake that for 20 years has hosted distinguished guests in search of tranquility and relaxation. Inmersed in the natural vastness of the National Park Nahuel Huapi, Las Balsas Gourmet Hotel & Spa posses a unique natural landscape. Since 1995 has been a member of Relais & Chateaux, the prestigious collection of refined hotels and restaurants known for offering its guests and clients singular and unrepeatable experiences. Las Balsas Gourmet Hotel & Spa has three Suites and twelve Standard rooms, through which the essence of the Patagonia can be felt at every moment. Each one decorated differently but with a harmonious feel amongst each detail, inciting a unison between our guests and their natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Balsas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Balsas Hotel Villa La Angostura
Las Balsas Villa La Angostura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing