We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
227
37
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
37
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutmemorable stayan amazing placehotel experienceinfinity poolgorgeous viewsignacioconciergespasuitepatagoniasettinglakesidepotholeslinensheavenstatus
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The setting is beautiful. Directly in front of the lake you are treated with a breathtaking view everytime you look out of the window.
Our room was excellent and we cannot complain as others did.

The spa is small but has the right site for such a small hotel. Outdoor pool is great where you can enjoy a beautiful view towards the lake.

Breakfast was a delight.
Dinner was very good, but sometimes too fancy made.

The people working there were great and really helpful.
We had a wonderful experience there and would certainly come back.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent restaurant in Villa La Angostura. I highly recommend this place. Very nice setting and excellent service. The wine is very biased towards Catena, ( excelent wines, bur are no the only ones. They should improve this.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank pesadilla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Overall this hotel is as beautiful as all the other reviews suggest. Situated directly at the lake, with a heated infinity pool that allows a breathtaking view of the lake and surrounding nature. The property is well taken care of by friendly and helpful staff. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious! The breakfast actually was the best we had anywhere in Argentina - an absolute treat!

The primary reason I am giving 3 instead of 5 stars is that the room ("Torre") we stayed in was super tiny. We paid ~$300 a night which is more than we paid at other comparable hotels in Argentina and it was by far the smallest room we stayed the entire trip. There was hardly any space to get around the bed, it was that small. The view from the room was nice but given what I spent on the room I expected more.

The dinner - while very delicious - also felt overpriced. We generally don't mind splurging on a tasting menu, and the food was tasty - but the experience lacked. For example, it took about 45 minutes to get the first course after we ordered.

Overall I enjoyed the experience - but would not come back since the value offered didn't feel right for the price point.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kleophandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Fantastic room (technically a suite)with views to die for. Bathroom had a balcony replete with roses. The pool and spa area and equally lovely and the heated infinity pool has great views of snowy peaks and the glacial lake. We stayed an extra night and talked about staying forever.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room or suite-there are two of them.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My biggest complaint about this place is that I only got to stay for one night! You probably should plan to stay at least 3 or 4 to really relax and unwind. It is off the beaten path, but once you arrive and see the rooms and the bay it is worth the trip! The staff are wonderful, kind and attentive. The woman who checked us in spoke wonderful english ( a huge plus for us) and then organized a private boat ride on the Namuel Haupi lake and to the Arrayanes national forest with snacks and wine on the boat- 3600 pesos/4 people = totally worth it! We then sat out and watched the darkness fall over the lake until it cooled and we went in to sit by the fire in the large stone hearth. We then had the most amazing meal at the restaurant in Las Balsas (which apparently is world renown- I believe it!) Great night sleep under brilliant starry night and a swim in the infinity pool in the morning followed by a delicious breakfast rounded out the trip. Hated to leave in the morning but feel blessed to have experienced this place!

Room Tip: They all seem good, some modern, some quaint
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews