We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
217
71
18
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
71
18
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The facilities and the room are ok, although a bit far from the center of town (the car is the only option really). Beware when using your credit card for payment. I tried to pay using my credit card. First time the terminal showed the connection error but i got the sms that the payment was successfull. I showed it to the manager but he maintained that the payment didn't go through so he made a second attempt which was successful this time. On returning home i found out from my credit card statement that i was charged twice by the hotel so my stay costed me double of what i was supposed to pay. It's been 2 months since i made a complaint through my bank and the case is still stalled because there's no cooperation from the hotel or their argentinian partner bank.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonpisotski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

yes , when u arrive in "encanto drl rio" u arrive to paradise. the owners & their people love their work & love to help in every issue.
the rooms are a few mts. from the river & the guess hear the lovely river melody
i have a dream : to return very-very soon to " encanto del rio"

Room Tip: ask for the river side rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Staying here was a highlight of our trip. The cabins are beautifully warm and large enough to host a family or group of friends. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcome. There is also a nice indoor heated pool available for guests. It is about 5-7 mins drive from the village, but taxis are available. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is the type of hotel where people typically stay for several days, also with family, just to relax and enjoy the surrounding. I only spent one night here, on my way between San Martin and Bariloche, and it suited my requirements as a stop-over.
Location: easy to find as it is located along one of the main roads, wihout the noise of the traffic being a problem.
Premises: The premises are actually rather large, and consists of several blocks, some of them still under construction. There is free parking on site. There are two pools, one for people with children and one for adults only. The room was rather standard without too many thrills, but sufficiently large and with everything in working order.
Breakfast: good though limited in choice (which is the rule in Argentina)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews