We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful San Martin de los Andes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful San Martin de los Andes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in November 2011. La Raclette is in an excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the town centre, at the end of a quiet residential street. Alejandro was an excellent host, who spoke good English and was always pleased to assist with restaurant recommendations or any other requests.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was a fairly simple affair - make sure you ask for eggs, as these do not come unless specifically ordered. Free WiFi was a nice touch. All in all a wonderful stay in this beautiful town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    61
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
29
99
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island
Level Contributor
192 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were really disappointed when we arrived at the Buenos Aires airport to find that all international flights were canceled. We bought a bus ticket to San Martin de Los Andes and another, the following morning, to Pucon, Chile, where we live. We chose La Raclette based on glowing Trip Advisor reviews. We were met with a very warm welcome and the owner honored the Trip Advisor price, even though they are now charging a bit more. They let us occupy the room a couple of hours before the normal check-in time, which was a welcome relief after an 18-hour overnight bus ride.The room was nice, the bed comfortable, bathroom spotless, and the shower had fabulous water pressure, even a jacuzzi. We had to get up at 4:30 the next morning to catch a 6:00 bus to Pucon. The hosteria was kind enough to give us a 5:00 wake-up call and a hot breakfast at 5:30. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose the more economical of the two rooms with a queen-size bed that we were shown. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judythr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hotel's location os good, in a quiet area of San Martin, but that's about it.

Stayed at the ANTON room. At first glance, the room looked like a wonderful Alpine dream. At a more focused glance, the towels were plain dirty, there were huge yellow stains in the bath and the tiolet was dirty.

Breakfast was a disaster, with only one crossaint per person served and since we don't speak spanish, we didn't even get eggs for breakfast (anoter spanisg apeaking couple next to us got them cause they could explain what they wanted).

Stay away from this place, find a better one in this endless city of hotels!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primitivepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed just one night at La Raclette as a stopover on our way to Chile. Our stay was during the first couple of weeks after the Puyehue volcano eruption in Chile, so the streets of San Martin (as in Bariloche and elsewhere in the region) were covered in ash, so we didn't do as much as visitors to the area normally would. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful stay at this cozy hotel and received great service. The room was comfortable and very clean, with a nice bathroom. Our departure was very early the next morning, before their usual breakfast hours, but they made us "to go" boxes with tons of pastries to enjoy on the bus ride. They also arranged a taxi for us to the bus station since it was quite cold and dark at that hour. There's not much else to say since our stay was so short, but we recommend La Raclette to anyone looking for a comfortable, pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFCAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

I went with my husband to visit some places in the Lake Distict ,as we are staying for some time in Argentina ,what we loved most was Maxi s attention and the rest of the staff .San Martin is a cute town , and the Inn is located not far from the town main road but in a quiet road .Roos are not very big ,but confortable .Breakfast is also very good .
If we go back to the area will stay in La Raclette .Hope this problem with the Chilean Volcano doesn t affect the beautifull city .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.7 km away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#1 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 km away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#7 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
#19 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Le Village
Le Village
#8 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.0 km away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#2 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Antiguos
Hotel Antiguos
#5 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Property: La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Address: Teniente Coronel Perez 1170, San Martin de los Andes 8370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,930 - ₹ 9,760
Hotel Class:3 star — La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Raclette is located in an unrivaled residential neighborhood in San Martín de los Andes. Just three and a half bocks away from the civic center and 5 blocks away from Lake Lácar. It still preserves all its history, which has turned it into a well-known exclusive place providing the best assistance. Featuring a unique mountain design, this is one of the most famous inns in town.During this new stage, our rooms await guests in order to provide all the luxury and comfortWe will give customized assistance guaranteeing guests that they will enjoy both the unforgettable experience of being part of life in this inn and their stay in San Martín de los Andes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Raclette Hosteria y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing