We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
28
55
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
55
27
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice for several days and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We stayed in the cabanas which are very comfortable especially as you can book private use of both the spa and quincho. Most of all it was the staff who made it such a lovely experience. Fabio, Rosio and the manager Santiago could not have been kindlier and more helpful but very professional. Best all round place we have stayed in 5 months of travelling and we havent had a bad experience yet.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Having travelled around Argentina for a month we found the staff of this hotel exceptionally helpful and welcoming. As visitors from England ,with little Spanish, we really appreciated the services
(the laundry ,the barbeque and the spa facilities) and the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable .The location was great to explore the town and to enjoy the natural beauty of the place -stunning lake and lovely forest . It felt like a little oasis on a long journey!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great place to stay. Excellent reception staff with warm personalities and good English. A quiet corner in San Martin de los Andes, yet easy walking everywhere. Our room was out the back, on the street but because it is a dead end, it was quiet and overlooked the rose gardens. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Shower fell apart but was fixed within minutes. Paid in Argentinian pesos and if you ask at the tourist information place for the best exchange rate, it makes it pretty cheap for what you get. Breakfast included is fine, nothing special. We would go back gladly.

Room Tip: On the street at the back was fine, it is not a noisy area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We drove in San Martin de los Andes without a reservation. We checked a couple of trip advisor B & B's but they had no vacancy. However, the proprietor of one gave us a map and list of B & B's and we found Complejo Aspen in the same convenient neighborhood. The catch is, out front is a new building that is quite charming, out back is the old building which is pretty much like a barracks, old and run down. The rooms in the new building are pricey, but the old one cheap. So...we took cheap, had an OK place to stay walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews