We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
123
22
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
22
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and pool sandra patagonia bedroom lake
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

As with several places we stayed in in Argentina, this is a small and very well appointed hotel/suites.
Just some 10 rooms or so, with helpful staff, yummy breakfast and just a short walk from the lake.
Comfortable suite - cooled champagne in our room when we arrived ! Quiet, comfortable and very homely

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antares P, Director de Recepción at Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear guest from Israel, thank you very much for your visit to Antares and Patagonia, and hope you both will return and enjoy another unforgettable stay!!

Regards

Antares Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We found this Hotel after a very difficult night trying to cross the border into Argentina and having to spend a night in a Hostel at ferry crossing
We were so pleased with our find the Hotel is amazing and the receptionist gave us an upgrade on hearing our story,
Everything was just perfect and the rooms are beautiful and so are the gardens and the pool area.
I cannot fault the Hotel it is great to be near town and be able to walk to town,the staff are really helpful.
The breakfast are also really nice to a really great place to stay with a lovely feel to it.

Date of stay: February 2014
1  Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antares P, Director de Recepción at Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Nestcottage,

We are so pleased to read your comments and to know that you really enjoyed your stay after a less happy episode in your journey to Argentina.

We work constantly to improve the service and make your stay, as a guest, memorable.

Kindest regards,

Antares Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We picked this hotel because it had air conditioning, which is a rarity, and we were so glad we did. The high temperatures reached the 90's almost each day of our stay. As a previous reviewer stated, housekeeping does an excellent job keeping the hotel immaculate. There is a great indoor/outdoor pool area. The grounds are also well maintained. The lounge chairs are very comfortable, but you cannot lie on your stomach. The location is excellent as it is on the edge of town, close the the lake, and within walking distance of many restaurants. The staff was very helpful although many do not speak English. It is a plus if you know a little Spanish. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antares P, Director de Recepción at Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Tahes,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Antares, and pointed the details, it is very helpfull to us, and we are improving our english level with classes for the staff, so next time you visit us, you will be able to comunicate better with all of us!

Kind regards!

Antares Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Located close to the heart of the town, this truly is an immaculate hotel. Attention to detail is first class and from our experience of touring Chile and Argentina, something of an exception. It starts as soon as you arrive, the gardens are just fabulous, beautifully laid out, manicured, with such a range of plants, shrubs, bushes, trees, a mass of colours. Seeing passing tourists pause to take photographs of the entrance area/drive indicates how attractive it is.
Inside oozes quality, the beautiful mahogany wood is everywhere with fabrics and furnishings to match. the swimming pool inside and outside is pristine, there is a sauna, a games room, the breakfast area is of the same very high standard, as is everywhere! It really is hard to fault this hotel.
Our suite followed the same theme, nothing out of place, spacious, spotless, pure unadulterated luxury and we loved it! A complimentary half bottle of champagne and chocolates left when they turned the beds down was another unique experience on our trip. Yummy!
The staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful.
Breakfast was the one and only personal waiter service we experienced in 5 weeks of touring. In keeping with everything else it was first class. Freshly brewed coffee (so rare), real orange juice, fresh fruit, personally cooked scrambled eggs and bacon, croissants, toast etc.... absolutely fab!

So, as a hotel, you will have to go a very, very long way to find anywhere better.
The only issue we had arriving at San Martin de los Andes, was the surprising limited choice of places to visit, and unless you are a fisherman or like trekking in dense forests, even things to do. We visited the tourist office in the town and were amazed at even the paucity of their recommendations. We set off on the two they gave us, one a view point, the other a lake. After battling along very dusty, stone strewed, dirt track roads, (which are automatic as soon as you leave the main roads), with no 'tourist' sign posts, for several miles, we gave up, fearing for the tyres on our hire car and choking on the dust!
There is no doubting the first class quality of this hotel, however it is too good for an overnight stop, and the options in the immediate area from our experience are too distant (eg Volvano Lanin), too unpleasant to get there, and too difficult to find. Maybe in a few years time when signage for tourists and tarmac on the roads has been established, the area will be more tourist friendly.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antares P, Director de Recepción at Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión!! Nos complace saber que sea han sentido a gusto en nuestra hostería y que nuestro esfuerzo y dedicación en brindar un servicio de excelencia está dando sus resultados.

Cordialmente

Sebastián.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We came from the resort town Pucon in Chile to the resort town of San Martin and were happy to have booked this hotel. We spent 2 nights there from Nov 6 - 8, 2013 - we liked the a home away from home atmosphere: the public area consisted of a large sitting room with huge dining table that is used during breakfast The room has also an inviting alcove where my wife spent time reading in while I was walking around town. Rooms are spacious,actually suites, very well appointed, quiet and yet you are in the center of the action in 2 minutes.
The hotel serves breakfast and has bar service where you can also order a sandwich. We took advantage of both and did not regret it. Service is efficient. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joerg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antares P, Director de Recepción at Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimados Sr. Joerg,

Estamos complacidos de saber que su estadía en nuestra hostería ha sido tan grata para ustedes y esperamos nuevamente tenerlos con nosotros.

Todo el personal de Antares Patagonia les agradece y les envía saludos cordiales!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews