We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
163
65
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
65
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked goods very helpful staff delightful place to stay sandwich ham laura girls hosteria wifi accommodation hostel argentina advice whales
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed here for a few nights while on an Orca spotting trip. So a quiet time of the year in P. Piramedes. The stay was outstanding though. The Hosteria itself is bright, clean and welcoming, with spacious rooms, comfy beds, a good bathroom and simply furnished dining areas where WiFi was available. The location is fine for walking around P. Piramedes, which it has to be said is not huge.
The thing which made the stay however was the fantastic staff who went out of their way to be as helpful as they could. Very nice people to just sit and have a chat with also.
Whether things are as relaxed in the silly season (January or when the whales are in the area) we don't know but for us in March it was just great!. Thanks so much girls and all the best. Highly rec.

Room Tip: They are all the same, You can either be at the back or the front of the hosteria. Up to you.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed a few days in this house and liked it very much.
Del nomad is located in the end of the village but as it's very small, everything could be reached within minutes. The beach and whale watching tours are close too. There's also free parking in front of.
We had a room with own bathroom next to the main guest house. It was average size and the bed was ok. Water heater, ac, cabin and daily cleaning was available. The bathroom is a bit small and it was always wet, seems the shower or toilette need to be repaired. Beside of that, everything was almost clean.
As we stayed in the apartment, we could pick up the breakfast box a day in advance and to have the same inside the room. The breakfast was nice, handmake cookies and crackers. However no sandwishes, juice, etc.
The WiFi is only available in the main house and with very poor Skype. Ok for what's app messages, not for Skype, hangout, etc.
As del nomade has a very special charme we would choose it definately again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights to explore the Valdez peninsula - which was an amazing, unforgettable experience. The Nomade was really convenient - but also really friendly, and a delightful place to stay. Lala and Gina and co were all charming and wonderful hosts, very friendly, extremely helpful with contacting whale watching excursions, recommending restaurants, places to visit. And the daily baked goods were utterly wonderful! And as someone who has sampled more than a few cakes, pastries and breads in my time, I can tell you the stuff they make here is amongst the best I have EVER tasted! A-maze-ing!!
The rooms in the hosteria are large, peaceful, with comfortable beds. Mine was a little gloomy in that it faced the neighbouring house, but as I wasn't using the room all day, it didn't concern me. I slept well. The wifi is too weak to use in the rooms, but fine in the communal areas. We parked our hire car right outside. There is a sweet front terrace with seating (and lovely resident dog).

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have an outlook - but you will out all day anyway!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

On the main road of the tiny Prt. Piramides, with ample of parking space. Eco friendly while being very comfortable to stay in. Very helpful staff, that helped us plan the days with an eye on the weather and prepared custom early breakfast for us. Prices for Nov (low season) were pretty affordable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ferry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

2 nights at Del Nomade were all that we could have hoped for. The two ladies that ran the place were very friendly and the place has a homely, relaxed feel.

The room was very comfortable with everything you could need...and a hairdryer!

Breakfast was the best that we've had in Argentina so far, plenty of coffee and home made bread which you can smell the night before.

The ideal spot from which to explore Puerto Pirimades!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews