We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & wine”
Review of La Estela

La Estela
Ranked #26 of 109 Restaurants in Puerto Madryn
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 January 2015

The restaurant is a bit smaller and more cramped than I would have liked but it added to the lively atmosphere. We had good service and good food. LOVED the grilled cheese with herbs and the steak was good too. Reasonably priced wine.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ri_tteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Recommended by the front desk staff where we were staying.

We arrived early (830pm) by Argentine standards & there were only two tables with people. It filled quickly after we arrived.

Our Spanish is improving although trying to decipher the menu out front was a little hard, and thankfully there were English menus inside which we were offered.

The waitress serving us wouldn't win any personality awards but she did her job well.

A bread basket with salsa is provided at 10 pesos per person & we ordered a main each and a salad as my husbands steak didn't come with anything.

Steak was delicious and perfectly cooked and the serving sizes were very large, we had to go for a big walk before retiring for the evening!

Thank lost_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 20 friends. A third of us who had the Hake fish felt it was inedible and left it as is in the plate. The waiter said that there is nothing to be done because the fish was fresh. The first course was ok empanadas or good fried squid. Desert was canned fruit salad or mediocre flan.
Service was very slow and to get a waiter's attention was impossible.

Thank Rond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very simple place with OK service but the meat in your plate is mouth-watering. Not really expensive. They try their best to satisfy the crowds of local and foreign customers.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Famous for grilled meat, it deserves its reputation.
My fillet was really good. As in any other Argentinian restaurant portions are big and basically I got two fillets!!
We had to wait a bit before being served since we didn't book and the first waitress wasn't really polite.. But the guy we had later was ok

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank superanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Estela also viewed

Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 

Been to La Estela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing