We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
161
45
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
45
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecountry homemassive fireplacethe cottagesrelais chateaux hotelbeautiful ranchhorseback riderustic charmsteam roombreakfast and dinnerclose to the airportsitting areasalta citypublic spacesloved this hotelair conditioninginternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We heard through a friend about this place and so pleased we went.
We bought a day package which included a 50 minute massage, access to the pool/sauna:steam room and a snack/meal after the massages.
Our Spanish is terrible so we were pleasantly surprised when all the staff spoke English very well. Our massages were great and the pool was perfect even in their winter. A few glasses of wine overlooking the scenery is just a perfect day out, highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed at this pretty old estancia just for one night. We had one of the bungalows - it was lovely with old world style if a bit small. All of the buildings are pretty, as are the grounds, although you never forget that you are just outside the city. Dinner was ok and a little pricey- but the server was exceptional. I got a massage - wow - I've never had a masseuse give such an energetic massage. She was great, but the spa itself was freezing which made the experience less than great. Fresh yogurt and jams at breakfast were delicious. I'm struggling a bit as I write this review. It's hard to describe why, but I left feeling a bit disappointed. It is a very good hotel, but ultimately not worth the pretty high cost.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We loved staying at House of Jasmines. Very lovely old estancia with some modern attributes. Very good restaurant. Cynthia and Fernanda were very attentive and helpful. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the swimming pool in the middle of winter.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We visited in off season but I can't help but think that even in high season this hotel is like staying at a relaxing estate in the countryside. Which is exactly what it used to be. Converted into a quaint hotel, it has relais chateau standing. And everything historical has remained while they have assured all the modern conveniences. The estate is huge and they offer bikes and horses to explore more. But maybe just a walk around the property is enough to drop the blood pressure. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and our kids were entertained enough with the lack of things to do. WE all recharged batteries and lived in luxury for a couple of days. Would love to get back here some day. Great food, we took all of our meals here and were never disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This part of the country is well known for large, old, colonial estancias. The House of Jasmines is one such surviving ranch, with the main house, as well as some of the exccessory building sconverted into a boutique hotel. There are a handful of rooms and a few suites, all nicely appointed, with comfortable beds, up to date bathrooms, and a first class restaurant and bar. There is good quality air conditioning, wi-fi, good internet connection, and quiet but efficient service. We had very nice meals at the restaurant and the wine list is quite attractive. The breakfast bueest is generous and varied, especially considering that the hotel caters to a small number of guests at any particular time.

Room Tip: Select on of the suites off the main building: they are comfortable and very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews