We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
167
227
101
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
227
101
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square reception staff very nice hotel rooms are clean location cereal comfort bath pesos
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Good location on main plaza. Asked to be moved because of street noise and they gave us a room with a great view. Also immediately changed a burned-out light bulb. Nice restaurant on ground floor. Very good value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my best friend is currently traveling through South America and yesterday we decided to go out and eat instead of making the dinner ourselves. We ended up at the Hotel Salta restaurant and all I can say is WOW!

What made our visit extra special was the waiter who during the night made us smile and laugh. Recommended the best food and wine. If and when you go there you have to ask for Matias Charly as your waiter! He was truly the best and amazing, we never really wanted to leave because he made the atmosphere at the restaurant so good! He even speaks English very well if that's crucial for you.

The food was amazing and the both of us enjoyed every piece of our food. The plates were big so we now have a doggybag of fantastic food in our fridge! The price was also very good especially for two young women traveling for several months. We payed 644 pesos for two plates of main corses and a bottle of red wine. If I ever come back to Salta, I will for sure go back! Thanks for the best service one can get!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Hotel located right on Main Square - central to shops, museums and great choice of places to eat. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were clean and basically furnished. The en-suite bathroom was spotless, however very 'cosy'. Maybe if they removed the bidet, it would be better use of space. There was a pool in a small garden adjacent to the hotel car park - we didn't actually use it - it appeared to be a funny colour by the end of our stay!!

Room Tip: Anything to rear of the hotel as the front rooms overlook the main square and there is a fair bit of traffic around!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathrynd3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Charming old Spanish architecture, great location. Rooms were spacious and clean. There was a library and a sitting area on our floor and a pool at the back. Everything was neatly cleaned and staff was nice. Breakfast was plentiful although for the early starts some of the selections were missing. For the light sleepers, if you are facing the street you will hear some noise. However, the town is quiet and goes to sleep before midnight, so this was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaAndAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The good bits. The location and cleanliness were all good. It is right in the centre of the city where all the action is. The rooms are clean and the aircon works well. The bathrooms were dated but very clean, and you get a bath. The bar and restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful and the food is good as well.

The only disappointment was the front desk who seemed to be always grumpy and reluctantly helpful.
,

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors to get away from the town centre traffic
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank apfowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews