We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
159
106
30
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
106
30
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location common room rooms are clean hostel beds wifi argentina cleanliness midnight fireplace spanish
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This a classic hostel with all the things you need as a backpacker. Great place to meet other travelers as they have a place to hang out both inside or out by the pool without it turning in to a party hostel. It's perfectly located from the city center and the girls working their will gladly help you with any information you need. I owe them a extra thanks for helping me out when my bike broke down. They provided me with a service and hospitality I have not found many other places.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Enrutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

the bedroom is spacious and beds are comfortable, the lockers are huge, the best I've seen, it's like an entire wardrobe with individual parts for each person in the room. Wi-fi is fast and worked well everywhere. It's walking distance to the main plaza. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evertonmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The hostel is in a good location near city and bus terminal. Some staff are helpful, but others are grumpy and smoked the entire time.

While we had one good night in the very back Red room, the second night was aweful. The rooms facing the main hang out area are extremely noisy and bright making it extremely hard to sleep. Also as non-smokers, there was a very strong smoke smell as people smoke in the entrance corridor and it permeates the entire hostel.

Fire was nice and wi fi was fast.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank feddav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Great location, less than 10 minutes walk from main square. Nice dorms and private rooms with great kitchen facilities for cooking your own meals. Staff are extremely helpful and most speak great english. Hostel supplies a nice and free breakfast from 7-10 am. Hostel can also organize tours and get you discounts on car rentals.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Experience349916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This hostel had a great vibe.

The rooms are small.

There's a pool, which is great. (Salta can get quite hot in summer.)

The place closes over Christmas.

Try booking in advance, it fills up often.

The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakarotGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews