We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quaint, good vibes”
Review of Coloria Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coloria Hostel
Ranked #3 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Good facilities, good vibe. All staff are so so sweet! All the dorms were full so we stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. It was a bit small for the price you pay but I guess Argentina in general is pretty pricey. If I were to stay again, I would try the dorms. Happy with the location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmamech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This a classic hostel with all the things you need as a backpacker. Great place to meet other travelers as they have a place to hang out both inside or out by the pool without it turning in to a party hostel. It's perfectly located from the city center and the girls working their will gladly help you with any information you need. I owe them a extra thanks for helping me out when my bike broke down. They provided me with a service and hospitality I have not found many other places.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Enrutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

the bedroom is spacious and beds are comfortable, the lockers are huge, the best I've seen, it's like an entire wardrobe with individual parts for each person in the room. Wi-fi is fast and worked well everywhere. It's walking distance to the main plaza. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Everton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The hostel is in a good location near city and bus terminal. Some staff are helpful, but others are grumpy and smoked the entire time.

While we had one good night in the very back Red room, the second night was aweful. The rooms facing the main hang out area are extremely noisy and bright making it extremely hard to sleep. Also as non-smokers, there was a very strong smoke smell as people smoke in the entrance corridor and it permeates the entire hostel.

Fire was nice and wi fi was fast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank feddav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Great location, less than 10 minutes walk from main square. Nice dorms and private rooms with great kitchen facilities for cooking your own meals. Staff are extremely helpful and most speak great english. Hostel supplies a nice and free breakfast from 7-10 am. Hostel can also organize tours and get you discounts on car rentals.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.7 km away
Posada de las Nubes
Posada de las Nubes
#27 of 85 in Salta
183 reviews
1.5 km away
Apart Hotel Ref
Apart Hotel Ref
#36 of 85 in Salta
83 reviews
10.2 km away
Las Moras Hotel
Las Moras Hotel
#10 of 85 in Salta
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Stelares Hotel Boutique
3.8 km away
Loki Salta
Loki Salta
#18 of 138 in Salta
96 reviews
0.7 km away
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
#14 of 138 in Salta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coloria Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coloria Hostel

Address: General Guemes 333, Salta 4400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Salta
Price Range: ₹ 773 - ₹ 1,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Coloria Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coloria Hostel is located in the historic center of Salta, only 200 meters from the main square and the Cathedral.Our rooms are very bright and decorated in vivid colors, featuring Wi-Fi connection for free. Some rooms have private bathroom and air conditioning.In an atmosphere of design, Coloria offers charming and spacious common areas, including garden with swimming pool and BBQ, shared kitchen, gym and lounge area with bar, fireplace and TV. In addition, it offers the typical Argentinean breakfast at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Coloria Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing