We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delvino Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delvino Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights in February – the staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel was a nice find.

The hotel isn't slap-bang in the middle of Salta's tourist centre, but is within easy walking distance (about ten blocks/20 minutes).

Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonhesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    140
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
76
169
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The delvino hotel is an average hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is typical. The neighborhood in January is dead.
It is near the Balcarce neighborhood of Salta. This is a part of Salta loaded with restaurants and nightclubs should that be your thing. It is a good 10+ blocks from the center of town. A long walk should that be your thing.
I would say this is a good overnight hotel but nothing to drive out of your way to find.
Calling this a boutique hotel is a stretch when compared to actual boutique hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed similar in terms of distance from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comfortoverspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Wonderful experience the staff very pleasant and gave us an abondance of information. Very nice breakfast and the best was a chocolate on the pillow at night, which I thought was a nice touch. Plenty of good restaurants nearby within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfischfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the DelVino Boutique Hotel during our visit to Salta Argentina during the third week of November. We stayed one night at first but had to come back prior to our leaving the country because the place was so charming and hospitable plus we felt very safe in that area of a very large metropolitan area. The hotel is a renovated mansion with each room having the name of a wine instead of a impersonal number. We stayed in the Chardonay, a triple with a 'Matrimonial' bed, and a single. The Matrimonial is the Argentine queen or full sized bed. Both were very comfortable. The place is super clean with very interesting appointments with each room having one-of-a-kind decorations which are specifically chosen to address and support the character of the room. The staff was amazing! We were offered a complimentary glass of one of the fine white wines which were bottled locally within one of the incredible Bodegas of the high plains of Argentina. These are the highest altitude vineyards in the world and because of that, have the tastiest wine in the world. Javier, manning the front desk was very helpful on so many levels. There isn't time in this review to tell you what the staff did to make our stay even more pleasant than the surroundings.
Do yourself a favor, spend a few nights in the Delvino Boutique Hotel! You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krowjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights while traveling with my family through salta's beautiful wine country. Not only was Mariano the owner a pleasure to speak with about local wines but they went out of their way to accommodate our late departure. Our flight back to buenos aires did not leave until 9pm. The service was wonderful, señora Rocita was delightful. On the first day we asked for a plate of cheese and meats to be brought pool side with a bottle of wine and they were more than happy to help. Lastly, we traveled with many devices and forgot our electrical adaptors in BA. They had given them all out so they went out and bought one for us. This young boutique hotel is one to watch! Nice job, Mariano.
Maria

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
1.4 km away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.6 km away
Posada de las Nubes
Posada de las Nubes
#30 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#8 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ghala Hotel
Ghala Hotel
#17 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.1 km away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
1.4 km away
Stelares Hotel Boutique
Stelares Hotel Boutique
#38 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delvino Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delvino Boutique Hotel

Property: Delvino Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Dr F Ameghino 555, Salta A4400CRI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 75,393
Hotel Class:3 star — Delvino Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delvino Boutique Hotel is the first accommodation of the city specialized in wines. This unique hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Salta. The manor house of this hotel is surrounded by gardens that will guarantee a relaxing stay to corporate travellers as well as to visitors who want to enjoy a wonderful holiday in North Argentina. Delvino Boutique Hotel is only a few metres away from the charming Balcarce Avenue and the Salta Train Station, where tourists can take the popular Tren de las Nubes , the highest railway in the world that goes through the Andes mountains to arrive in Chile. Guests will certainly appreciate the perfect blend of tradition and latest technology at Delvino Boutique Hotel. Visitors shouldn’t lose the wine bar at this accommodation, where they will have the opportunity to taste the fine wines of this Argentinian region. Other services include a nice outdoor swimming pool and a multi-functional room for business meetings or celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Delvino Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing