We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
177
158
48
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
158
48
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopthe main squarebreakfast buffetglass of winenice breakfastcomfortable bedbreadcourtyardargentina
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The delvino hotel is an average hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is typical. The neighborhood in January is dead.
It is near the Balcarce neighborhood of Salta. This is a part of Salta loaded with restaurants and nightclubs should that be your thing. It is a good 10+ blocks from the center of town. A long walk should that be your thing.
I would say this is a good overnight hotel but nothing to drive out of your way to find.
Calling this a boutique hotel is a stretch when compared to actual boutique hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed similar in terms of distance from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comfortoverspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Wonderful experience the staff very pleasant and gave us an abondance of information. Very nice breakfast and the best was a chocolate on the pillow at night, which I thought was a nice touch. Plenty of good restaurants nearby within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfischfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the DelVino Boutique Hotel during our visit to Salta Argentina during the third week of November. We stayed one night at first but had to come back prior to our leaving the country because the place was so charming and hospitable plus we felt very safe in that area of a very large metropolitan area. The hotel is a renovated mansion with each room having the name of a wine instead of a impersonal number. We stayed in the Chardonay, a triple with a 'Matrimonial' bed, and a single. The Matrimonial is the Argentine queen or full sized bed. Both were very comfortable. The place is super clean with very interesting appointments with each room having one-of-a-kind decorations which are specifically chosen to address and support the character of the room. The staff was amazing! We were offered a complimentary glass of one of the fine white wines which were bottled locally within one of the incredible Bodegas of the high plains of Argentina. These are the highest altitude vineyards in the world and because of that, have the tastiest wine in the world. Javier, manning the front desk was very helpful on so many levels. There isn't time in this review to tell you what the staff did to make our stay even more pleasant than the surroundings.
Do yourself a favor, spend a few nights in the Delvino Boutique Hotel! You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krowjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights while traveling with my family through salta's beautiful wine country. Not only was Mariano the owner a pleasure to speak with about local wines but they went out of their way to accommodate our late departure. Our flight back to buenos aires did not leave until 9pm. The service was wonderful, señora Rocita was delightful. On the first day we asked for a plate of cheese and meats to be brought pool side with a bottle of wine and they were more than happy to help. Lastly, we traveled with many devices and forgot our electrical adaptors in BA. They had given them all out so they went out and bought one for us. This young boutique hotel is one to watch! Nice job, Mariano.
Maria

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. This was stated when I made the reservation but during our stay, even a standard 'congratulations' seemed too much. Anyway, the room was completly different from how it was displayed on the internet and was freezing cold as the only heating was a hot/cold air conditioner that was ineffective. Decor was poor and paint peeling off one wall. The staff were friendly enough but didn't go out of their way to help. For the money there are much better options in Salta. Also we paid in cash and recieved no receipt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EDC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews