We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
178
159
50
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
159
50
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Wonderful experience the staff very pleasant and gave us an abondance of information. Very nice breakfast and the best was a chocolate on the pillow at night, which I thought was a nice touch. Plenty of good restaurants nearby within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfischfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the DelVino Boutique Hotel during our visit to Salta Argentina during the third week of November. We stayed one night at first but had to come back prior to our leaving the country because the place was so charming and hospitable plus we felt very safe in that area of a very large metropolitan area. The hotel is a renovated mansion with each room having the name of a wine instead of a impersonal number. We stayed in the Chardonay, a triple with a 'Matrimonial' bed, and a single. The Matrimonial is the Argentine queen or full sized bed. Both were very comfortable. The place is super clean with very interesting appointments with each room having one-of-a-kind decorations which are specifically chosen to address and support the character of the room. The staff was amazing! We were offered a complimentary glass of one of the fine white wines which were bottled locally within one of the incredible Bodegas of the high plains of Argentina. These are the highest altitude vineyards in the world and because of that, have the tastiest wine in the world. Javier, manning the front desk was very helpful on so many levels. There isn't time in this review to tell you what the staff did to make our stay even more pleasant than the surroundings.
Do yourself a favor, spend a few nights in the Delvino Boutique Hotel! You won't be sorry.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krowjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights while traveling with my family through salta's beautiful wine country. Not only was Mariano the owner a pleasure to speak with about local wines but they went out of their way to accommodate our late departure. Our flight back to buenos aires did not leave until 9pm. The service was wonderful, señora Rocita was delightful. On the first day we asked for a plate of cheese and meats to be brought pool side with a bottle of wine and they were more than happy to help. Lastly, we traveled with many devices and forgot our electrical adaptors in BA. They had given them all out so they went out and bought one for us. This young boutique hotel is one to watch! Nice job, Mariano.
Maria

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. This was stated when I made the reservation but during our stay, even a standard 'congratulations' seemed too much. Anyway, the room was completly different from how it was displayed on the internet and was freezing cold as the only heating was a hot/cold air conditioner that was ineffective. Decor was poor and paint peeling off one wall. The staff were friendly enough but didn't go out of their way to help. For the money there are much better options in Salta. Also we paid in cash and recieved no receipt.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EDC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had reserved a Superior Double Room through expedia, but ended up in a standard for the same price. The hotel assured us that it was a superior room. Certainly the only thing they could have said as it was a full house. It was a very basic room and unlike any of the images online. There were no windows for one... What's more, the room was directly above the reception and therefore every greeting, phone call and conversation with a guest could be heard from very early in the morning. The bed was fairly comfortable, the space large enough to move about freely and the bathroom clean and bright (it had a window).

Aside from the room, the hotel was quaint and peaceful. The staff was warm and friendly. The breakfast was ample, but maybe offered too many sweets for my taste. The location was quiet but very close to the main attractions in town.

As it is a wine hotel, guests receive a welcome glass of local wine with cheese. A nice touch.

My favourite feature was the garden in the back of the hotel which housed a small swimming pool, some lovely rose bushes and lounge chairs where one can relax and read a book...

Ultimately, ask for a room with a window. Ideally one facing the garden!

Room tip: ask for a room with a window, facing the garden
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delvino, Manager at Delvino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you very much for your comment.
After your visit and your comments we have hired a designer to properly acclimate the room.
Again thank you for choosing us, we hope to welcome you soon.
Your comments help us to continue to improve and provide better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews