We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
34
28
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
28
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This could be a good hotel, though unfortunately it's a bit run down. The walls in the rooms need to be repainted as they are covered in marks and scratches. The bathrooms also need to be repainted and perhaps remodeled as mold seems to be a bit of an issue. We asked to change the room we were initially put in as one of the hotplates didn't work properly, and both kitchens (in the new and the original room) were inadequately stocked for us to do any real cooking. We were told that we could simply go into the the owner's apartment to grab kitchen utensils, though I never really felt comfortable doing that, and we were only told that after we complained.

On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, with nice bedding, and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, though only the manager speaks English and was often away. The hotel is not in the centre of Salta, which adds the cost of taking cabs to and fro. If I could re-do our Salta trip, I would probably opt to stay at one of the B&Bs in town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two downstairs rooms, which were very average. Perhaps the upstairs rooms are better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azzabazza18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

After a overnight journey from Mendoza we were pleased when the taxi dropped us off at the Tayka. It was well before check in time but we were allowed to move in straight away. Similarly We were allowed a late check out on leaving.

The apartments are well equipped and decorated. The Takya is rather out of the centre but Salta is not a big city. 10 minutes by cheap taxi from the Bus Station and we walked in in just over 1/2 an hour.to the downtown area.

Supermarket and restaurants about 12 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HertsOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

This hôtel is lovely !
Well decorated very nice rooms, beds really comfortable and totally clean, fully equipped kitchen : micro wave, tea and coffee machine, toaster...
Entrance lovely and with flowers.
Breakfast is good.
The owner Fernando is really kind and helpfull, he booked for us a horse ridding (because of our bad spanish), and he speak a good English which is not the case in every places in Salta.
A little bit far from the center but taxis cost around 5 US doll to go to the center, that's the price for having a beautiful place and very quiet...
We definetly recommend this hotel and the prices are also a good reason.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlbanetCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Hotel is located in a very quiet area of Salta, called Tres Cerritos, and is like 5 minutes taxi ride to the centre. You can also walk however it will take you a bit longer. The place is absolutely stunning, carefully decorated, and really clean. It is divided in several floors where you have different appartments with a nice bedroom, a nice bathroom and a living room with kitchen. All brand new and in perfect condition. On the basement you have internet for free and the breakfast area, however if you feel like having your breakfast in your appartment, they will happily bring it up for you. The service is second to none, absolutely sweet and caring people, they gave us tips and advice on what to do in Salta and when we asked to keep the room for a longer time due to our flight departing in the evening, they were just happy to let us stay as long as we needed, this was really helpful and something that you don't see often nowadays. This place is perfect if you are going to use Salta as base to explore the area for a few days, because coming back here after a full day of sightseeing was really rewarding! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews