We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ankara Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 104
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 126
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kkala Boutique Hotel(Salta)
US$ 164
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Relax(Salta)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hernandez(Salta)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
315
191
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
191
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and jacuzzismall kitchenlaundry roomseparate bedroomwashing machineair conwould stay here againgreat hotelrooms are spaciousminute walkfew blocksmain plazaapartmentnestorunitsargentina
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We found the apartments to be well located in a quiet area, not far from the town centre and extremely good value, so much so that we stayed there three times in all. Very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is pretty good but not really equipped for more than breakfast and drinks but very convenient to have a fridge and kettle. Breakfast is in fact included in the rate. Only negative would be it's not high on service but we didn't really need very much. Washing machines and dryers available, free wi-fi and free underground parking. Overall a very good deal. Tyr to get an apartment on a high floor if you're not an early riser as there is some staff noise in the morning (they use walkie talkie type radios to communicate). Otherwise found it quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francetraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We stayed at the Ankara suites while in Salta getting repairs to our vehicle. We chose the suites because they have kitchens. We walked in off the street and were shown a huge room and offered a discount of 30% when we told them we'd be staying 5 days. Once checked in to the very nice suite we noticed there were no plates, cutlery or cooking utensils of any kind, just appliances. When we asked we were told some would be brought up, they never were. We had to eat out. Then next day we were told they had none of the utensils and we had to come up with all of our own stuff to cook. In a strange move, on the morning of our 4th day, the "manager" asked us to pay for the 3 days we had already stayed. We asked if we could pay after we had gone to town to check on our vehicle, they agreed. Back at the hotel we were asked to pay for the 3 nights at FULL PRICE. To our surprise the man who showed us the room and gave us the discount was no longer working there and we were only able to get 10% off the room price. After some argument, we reluctantly paid. As soon as the Visa bill was signed they told us we had to check out as they had sold the room. More argument and questioning ensued and we got nowhere. We had to leave our bags with them while we looked for another place to stay. It was a religious festival and we found no place. Back at the Ankara in the afternoon they now told us we could stay in an unfurnished room with no bathroom for $30US per night. They would put a bed, desk and chairs in the room for us. We had no choice but to agree as our van was still in the shop and there were no rooms in town. We went out again and when we returned they changed the story again and told us there would be no furniture but we could "sleep on a sheet on the floor for the same $30/night. At this point we noticed that all of our bags which we had left in a locked room were out in the lobby near the door not being watched. This included our computer and several cameras, which they knew about. We had yet another argument and eventually left the Ankara Suites. In the end, we have no idea why after three nights we were treated this way and toyed with. No explanation was given and the “manager” was quite smug. The suites spa facilities are quite nice, but management is unethical.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank southboundexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

My wife and I stayed there for the entire month of January. The manager, Nestor gave us a spectacular discount for staying so long, we couldn't turn it down. The rooms are compact, modern kitchette suites outfitted with electric stovetop, frig, and everything you need for cooking. The place is only 6 months old, so everything works perfectly, including the all-important air conditioning. Located just blocks from the city center, it is a three minute cab ride to the center plaza. There is 24 hour security, and we found it to be safe, clean and quiet for a downtown location. The cleaning staff for some reason has a tendency to knock on the door or call you in the morning to ask if you want your room cleaned, which was annoying if you want to sleep in. I instructed the staff to tell the maids to only clean the room if I was not there, and otherwise not to bother us. They took care of the problem after that. Make sure you take advantage of the sauna and jacuzzi on the 6th floor, as well as free washer and dryers. They also have a massage room, and for 60 pesos (about $15 USD) you can get a fantastic hour-long massage. My wife and I had one about 3x per week! There is Wifi in all the rooms. They give you a discount for paying cash. All in all, it was a great experience because of the manager's wilingness to accomodate any and all service request or complaints. They really go out of their way for you, which is nice when spending more than a couple of days in one place. We will be back there again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kibosanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones tienen buena vista al cerro
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres vers l’avant, 2 grands lits, n’ont pas de division entre l’espace bar/cuisine et l’espace chambre
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews