We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
391
64
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
64
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential neighborhood breakfast room honor bar natural wood weather forecast empanadas staff are extremely helpful pool area is nice pool nice breakfast views of the mountains beautiful hotel quiet location a lovely stay central salta comfortable rooms fruit salad
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Our taxi from the airport couldn't find the hotel and yours probably won't either as it is located in a quiet residential area a 30 peso ride from "downtown." Remember how to get there because you will be taking taxis a lot and you might have to help the driver. I don't think we ever got a taxi from town who we didn't have to help find the way.

The hotel is purpose built in to the side of the hill in such a way that it blends in organically to the surroundings. It is quite unique and a perfect architectural solution to siting a small hotel in to an upscale residential area without being intrusive.

The Daughter had made our reservation directly with the hotel and negotiated an upgrade to the "Snowy" room equipped with double bed, single bed, Jacuzzi and HUGE bathroom with a small balcony looking out over the pool. Half the bill was settled by cc upfront, the remainder on departure again with cc although cash in pesos was also accepted.

We arrived morningish and immediately donned bathing suits and hit the pool. Snacks and liquid refreshment (beer) were ordered and arrived promptly from the small kitchen. The bi-lingual front desk staff was attentive and efficient throughout our stay.

Full breakfasts with eggs cooked to order were served next to the second level deck which gave a view to the Andes in the distance. How can you beat that? The hotel does not do dinners so most nights we taxied in to town. There is, however, a restaurant that does parillas locally a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We explored the neighborhood the one night we went down there and there are many very lovely homes surrounding the hotel. You are, however, on a slight hill so remember that for the journey back.
The one afternoon there was a small rain shower we arranged with the staff for The Daughter and Teenager to have a mani/pedi in the room. And, OK, I joined in for a pedi as I REALLY needed one.

This is a top rate operation which gives true value for money.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkala, Gerente at Kkala Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Stephen Copenhagen, was a pleasure to receive you and your daughters, thank you for all your comments and advices for future guests. We are very glad you enjoyed of your stayed at KKala and of Salta. Regards from all staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We loved the Kkala having spent two separate stays there whilst touring Salta & Jujuy . The first time we stayed in an upgraded room with sitting area and terrace , the second time in a standard room . Both were totally charming , individually and beautifully styled. The bathrooms are large and well appointed & we appreciated the free wifi . I particularly liked the lovely bed linen . Staying in the hotel has the feel of being a guest in a private house , it is beautifully and meticulously styled with great attention to detail.
We loved the pool which is not huge but perfectly adequate and enjoyed spending chilled afternoons on the lovely loungers .
The food quality is high both for Breakfast served in the charming breakfast room and also the light eating available through the day .
Last but not least the staff are lovely , very warm and charming and efficient . We felt genuinely welcomed and we wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxed small hotel with a very high level of personalised service

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sch_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkala, Gerente at Kkala Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Sch_traveller,thank you so much for all your words, they are very important for us, but more important is knowing you have enjoyed of Kala, and all its charm. Hope to see you in the near future, regards from all staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Once an Argentinian home nestled on a leafy hill in Salta, the building has been expanded to incorporate 10 rooms. Ours was on the top level with a commanding view over the city of Salta and surrounding hills. Every inch of Kkala oozed exquisite design and an eye for beautiful detail. Our room had so many positive features that we didn't have time to enjoy them during our overnight stay. Town is within walking distance and we were lucky enough to find the street market open and fabulous tasty food and local beer to satisfy us after a long day on the road.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FlyingTheCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkala, Gerente at Kkala Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear FlyingTheCoop, thank you very much for all your comments, they are very important for us, and we feel very pleased to hear that you enjoyed of your stay in Kkala and of all its details. hope to see you in the near future. Regards from all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The minute you walk in till the you moment you leave you are really cared for.
This is the true essence of a boutique hotel. Nicely decorated rooms, lobby-living room area with coffee table books, breakfast for early risers, lovely pool area with view on the hills. And just 40 pesos away (3euro) from the city centre.
Special to the guests every minute and a nice evening turndown service with chocolates. Premium is the word

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoneForLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkala, Gerente at Kkala Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Luc T, thank so much for every word you write, is very important and gratifying for us our guests feels like that. Hope to see you in the near future. Regards from all staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful few days in this beautifully elegant bed and breakfast. The room was lovely with a huge comfortable bed and lots of thoughtful touches such as a little platter of dulce de leche sweets each night. It is in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance to the centre of town.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bandanna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkala, Gerente at Kkala Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear CECILEDU, Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Kkala. Hope we can see you in the near future. Regards from all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews