We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply...Suberb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kkala Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Hotel Kkala was the highlight of my trip!
The attention to detail - from comfort, to cleanliness, to service - is excellent.
Hotel Kkala knows how to take care of guests and ensure their stay and their visit to Salta is a wonderful experience.

Ariel and Mercedes helped me with excursions and dining, and they did so with professionalism and patience. They were never rushed nor did they tire of my questions! Instead, they listened intently and provided options and recommendations. They also inquired upon my returns about my excursion or dinner or my day in Salta, listening with genuine interest.

Hotel Kkala is also very accommodating. I had an extremely early pickup for an excursion and they arranged my breakfast choices to be available so that I would not have to miss breakfast before heading out.

The bed and pillows were delightfully comfortable - with WHITE (not once-white) linens and an all-natural fabric duvet cover. As others have noted, the decor is lovely. The hotel is very contemporary with gorgeous local, Andean accents.

The views from Hotel Kkala are beautiful and I understand this is one of the key reasons they built the hotel here. The location is outside of the town center; about a 30-minute walk but only a $4 cab ride (actually less - $14AR). This location makes it quiet and serene and lovely. I took a hotel card with me for the cab rides back, but - again - Ariel went a step further and wrote directions for me to hand to any driver who might not be familiar with their location in Tres Cerritos.

I really can't say enough about how wonderful my stay was here. I was in Argentina for 10 nights and stayed in 4 different hotels. Hotel Kkala was the very best.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in March . The attention to detail was impeccable . We stayed in the tolar room and found it very spacious and tastefully decorated . We overlooked the pool and found the setting very peaceful . The breakfast was good each day . Ariel , Mercedes and Carolina were helpful and made our stay extremely pleasant . We will recommend the hotel to anyone passing through Salta

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We (2 couples) started our 14 day trip of Argentina's NW in Salta. Kkala Boutique Hotel is situated in the outskirts of Salta, so leaving the city next morning towards the North was very easy. The rooms are very nicely furnished Comfortable beds and bathroom. The view of the city and the hills from our Nevado suite on the 2nd. floor was beutiful. Breakfast was very good, with freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee, croissants, eggs, etc. There is a nice heated swimming pool on the premises, which regretfully we did not use as it was quite chilly the day we arrived. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. They prepared some terrific toasted cheese and ham sandwiches upon our arrival at 5pm as we did not have lunch and were very hungry. Just a note for those who have locomotive problems. There is only one suite on the main floor, no elevator to the other five suites, just stairs.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better view. They are all quiet, as the neighbourhood is very suburban.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel - our first visit for 2 nights in the room called Baritu and our second stay for only one night in Valle. Each room has a different theme and they are really comfortable and beautifully furnished as is the whole hotel. There is a good range of quality toiletries which are replenished daily. There are local Salta handicrafts displayed throughout the hotel and it just looks so welcoming and homely. Our second stay we had a jacuzzi bath and huge bathroom - the room looked onto the pool. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful - they pay attention to the smallest detail such as turning the bed down in the evening and leaving 4 little chocolates by the bed each night. Breakfast is great, especially the freshly made scrambled egg and bacon. There are no evening meals, but a variety of places to eat are within walking distance. The hotel runs an honesty bar - which is a wonderful idea.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel, first two nights of our visit to Salta, and again on our return ten days later. We had Tolbar the first time and Nevada the second, both of which were beautiful. Nevada had the most incredible view out over all of Salta. The reception staff were very efficient and answered all our questions of where to eat and to collect our hire car. Ariel was most attentive, making sure we had wine and a cindrella whenever we sat in the courtyard. The breakfast buffet was most acceptable and the scrambled eggs and pancetta on toast was delicious. Overall this was one of the very best hotels we have stayed in - and we have stayed in quite a few!

Room Tip: Nevada is the very best, with a fabulous jacuzzi and a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
1.9 km away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
1.1 km away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#11 of 86 in Salta
773 reviews
1.5 km away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 86 in Salta
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#10 of 86 in Salta
689 reviews
1.5 km away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#5 of 86 in Salta
960 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Solar de la Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kkala Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kkala Boutique Hotel

Address: Pasaje Las Higueras 104 | Tres Cerritos, Salta A4408KAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Price Range: ₹ 8,260 - ₹ 16,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kkala Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kkala is a charming boutique hotel located at the foot of a mountain, in the exclusive residential area of Tres Cerritos in Salta. The hotel combines tradition with unique antiques and regional craftsmanship. The library invites guests to relax by the fireplace and enjoy the unpretentious hospitality of our staff. Kkala Boutique Hotel is only five minutes away from the city center; perfect for exploring the city, or enjoying typical food in a local restaurant or prepared in house. Start the day with a cozy breakfast in the dining room filled with stunning aromas and overlooking Salta and its mountains. LOCATION Kkala Boutique hotel is located in an exclusive residential area of Salta. Here we can find incredible quietness and comfort without losing the convenience of being no more than fifteen blocks away from the historic center and all the traditional tourist routes. Salta means "beautiful". It's the best description of the city and the province that shares the name. Salta is located in the north west of Argentina, it borders three countries: Chile, Bolivia and Paraguay. Due to its location, forming a ring between the Andes Mountains to the west and the Argentine-Paraguayan Chaco to the east, it has a huge variety of climates and geography. For this reason, landscapes and tourist circuits are incomparable: from the vast and desert like puna to the splendor of the tropical jungle. Besides landscapes, Salta also has the historical and cultural heritage that invites for a deeper understanding. Travellers will have the opportunity to get in touch with ancient customs that remain alive in the community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kkala Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing