We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 138
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 60
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amaneceres(Salta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 248
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
40
9
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
9
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublocation is greatboutique hoteldecorationbedsbathroombreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Salta is a beautiful, interesting city and well worth a visit. This Gem lies behind an old door which when opened reveals a peaceful, relaxing and well appointed Boutique Hotel. The location is great and most sights can be visited easily. The decor is simple yet sophisticated, the rooms are more than adequate in space and bathrooms well appointed. We arrived late and ate at a charming restaurant some two blocks away and left very early on our first visit and returned some 10 days later, it felt like coming home. A big thank you to the staff who were friendly and efficient we wanted for nothing.It suffices to say we will be back and spend more time in Salta and stay at this Gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is centered around two courtyards and right on the street. l.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskia20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

First time I stay at this boutique hotel, worth the price, great experience, peaceful, very relaxing and comfortable.... Top service... location is good and in walking distance to the cities main atractions. Top breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We loved staying in Salta! The city and architecture are beautiful and choosing this hotel was the perfect choice!
Firstly the location is great - 10 minute walk from the main plaza but on a pleasant, quiet street. Our room was at the front of the hotel close to the road and we weren't disturbed at all! There's a lovely, relaxed atmosphere to the hotel too, with calming and sympathetic decor to the original building.
The room was spacious and the bed was huge and so comfy! We slept very, very well and the shutters on the windows meant it stayed nice and dark all night and into the morning. It was quite warm when we were in Salta too so the air con in the room was a nice welcome for us in the humid afternoons. The bathroom, like the bedroom, was extremely spacious, and although there wasn't a bath there was a huge, powerful shower.
Breakfast was the best we've had in a hotel during our stay in Argentina. Because the hotel is small it was very personal and felt like you were at home having breakfast. The lady who prepared breakfast for us each morning (I didn't catch her name) was lovely too and very helpful and couldn't do enough for us! Great coffee and there was also a generous and good selection of facturas, bread/toast and a hot dish if we wanted it. Very good quality!
Like everyone we met in Salta, the staff were very nice and helpful. They helped with suggestions of where to go and there's an in-house laundry service they provide for guests which was great.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again if we were in Salta.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank freyach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I only stayed for a night but will be coming back for a longer stay. The room was so spacious and comfortable as well as the bathroom but there's hot tub outside which absolutely changed my trip in Salta. The location it's definitely a plus, everything is within walking distance. A very nice place to enjoy ande relax.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrownBeltrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I recommend to stay here: good location (10 min. walk from the city centre), clean rooms, nice patio and garden, clean rooms. You can use kitchen, jakuzzi and garden. The atmosphere is stuff are very nice.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank 185Irina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews