We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in Mesa your $ will buy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best stay in Mesa your $ will buy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Pillows could be fluffier. Other than that, if you want a clean, modern and friendly hotel that is inexpensive to boot, this is it! Flat screen tv and quiet rooms make this my choice when in the Tempe/Gilbert/Mesa area of Phoenix.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetBackJoeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    186
    68
    18
    14
See reviews for
186
143
57
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

While the area appears to be a little shady (across from a bail bonds), we were assured that it's a safe neighborhood and we were on the second floor, making it feel even safer. I loved that I was able to open the window to let in fresh air. The price was reasonable and more importantly, the service was friendly and all amenities were available. The beds, pillows and linens were all clean and comfortable. Great breakfast - plentiful and varied options.

Nice place to stay and I would have enjoyed staying even longer!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nice to find a reasonably priced hotel in Mesa...full breakfast complete with eggs and sausage which makes the difference. Good rooms complete with flat screens, microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers and all the bathroom accessories. Needed to check in during the late morning hours as had to meet a cousin long lost for over 50 years. Not to worry... the day employee, Nellie, told us ahead of time that she would make it happen for us and she did. She also was genuinely thrilled to see the reunion take place in the foyer and helped with breakfast implements the next day. We wish she could be wherever we travel. Pricing in $70 with online discounts but even discounted more with Google coupons.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuddlestheThird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The title pretty much sums it up. We stayed here for one night while attending a performance of the Mesa Temple Easter Pageant. We had two separate rooms in one suite, each with a television, which the kids loved, since they decided to sleep in the other room, away from Mom and Dad. This allowed my wife and I to not be cramped, which we would have been if we shared one of the two queen beds so our daughters could have the other (we sleep in a king at home, because I'm 6' tall and 220 pounds).

It's not far from Downtown Mesa, and it it's less than a block away from the temple, so the location for us was awesome!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETO_Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Really enjoy staying here. It is very clean and I always get a good nights sleep. I recommend to locals and travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.2 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
17.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Address: 651 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-8767 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#8 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,853 - ₹ 9,054
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Mesa
Comfort Inn Mesa
Mesa Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing