We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Really enjoy staying here. It is very clean and I always get a good nights sleep. I recommend to locals and travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 534 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

Our family had flown into Mesa for the funeral of our daughter. We were badly in need of a friendly face, which we found in Nell at the front counter and a cozy bed, which welcomed us in a sparkling clean room. Even though we were staying at a hotel Nell treated us like her family who had come to stay at her home. We will always remember the kindnesses we received at this Comfort Inn and from an employee who went out of her way to make our days a little brighter. I'd rate this property a 10 if I could!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I can't say enough good things about my stay. Everyone was wonderful, rooms were nice. But the person that made my stay extra special was Nelly the clerk. She is an exceptional person. She is caring and no matter what problem came up she had an answer. Thanks Nellie for making our stay specfial. Every Hotel needs a Nelly to represent them

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty36735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed for 2 days and highly recommend this hotel. Netty in the front office is a real asset to this hotel. Her service was continually giving 110% to her customers.If your looking for a clean, extremely friendly place to stay in Mesa this is the place!! 5 star in our book and we travel and stay at many hotels.The breakfast provided is well balanced and just a great perk they offer.

Room Tip: Mango's mexican restaurant within walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duke145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Our stay was fine. No problems. Fridge, microwave helpful. I wished for a vcr when weather wasn't great, and a laundry would have been used. There was a laundromat nearby which was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth29951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
12.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.0 km away
Ramada Mesa
Ramada Mesa
#18 of 57 in Mesa
323 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown

Address: 651 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-8767 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#8 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 12,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Mesa
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Mesa
Mesa Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing