We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent location just off the freeway, staff friendly and helpful, hot breakfast was wonderful! The reviews for this hotel were great and so my expectations were high but they were met. We had a room right off the pool so that made it extra nice as we had a sliding door leading to the pool area instead of one on the other side of the hotel, so I definitely recommend requesting that location.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradoandhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review and comments! I have printed out your review for our entire staff to read...they will appreciate your wonderful comments. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed the poolside room! The poolside rooms are wonderful if you are traveling with kids. When do you think you and your family will be coming down from Denver, again? We would love to accommodate you. Send me an e-mail directly and we will take care of you. Thank you again for your business. Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    419
    145
    42
    23
See reviews for
512
276
103
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Wonderful experience with the personable manager and hotel staff. Excellent breakfast with many choices of hot & cold food. Rooms clean and well maintained. Heated pool, hot tub and excercise facilities very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Hello Brandi, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I advised the staff of your lovely comments! Hope you will be joining us again next year or even in the near future! How's the weather in Iowa treating you? Call me or e-mail me directly to make your next reservation. Thank you again and have a great upcoming summer! Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We loved this hotel ! My only complaint is that it can be hard to get a room because they are usually booked up! :} We visit family in Mesa every month for a week and have had to stay elsewhere the last two months so I'm learning to book way ahead of time. The rooms are spacious and very clean and everyone from the front desk to the dining room to housekeeping goes out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. We were checked in by Ivan and Marcia who were just wonderful thruout our stay. Ivan even called our room after check-in to see if we were happy with it. Coffee and tea really are available 24 hrs a day unlike many other hotels who only say they do and they actually have enough seating for their guests at breakfast which is the best we have ever had. the woman in charge of breakfast does an amazing job to keep things running smoothly. They provide towels by the pool for convenience and the pool really is heated for a great swimming experience. All in all, I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. Wish we had found it sooner. Thanks so much Days Hotel !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattywest13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you so much for your awesome comments! I printed out your review for Ivan, Dorcy (Breakfast Chef) and our entire staff to read! Ivan was tickled that you mentioned his name! We are all so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we can be your new home away from home when you visit your family in Mesa each month. Thank you again and we will see you very soon! Take care, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay Cal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for two nights March 24 and March 25 to attend spring training baseball. The hotel seems to be getting a bit old. On the positive, I just loved the bed in my room, one of the best I have ever had in a hotel, the room also had a new fridge and new micro. Close to the freeway. Hotel staff xlnt, front desk said if I had any questions to call them from the road. I called once to ask about nearest movie theater, no problem, nearest Wells Fargo ATM, no problem, very helpful. Free wi fi.. plenty of parking. Breakfast included, make your own waffles which my daughter loved.
The negatives -The room had a slight odor to it. Not of smoke, not sure of what.
No flat screen tv, a surprise. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffHalfMoonBayCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Hello Jeff and family, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your daughter enjoyed the waffles! We did renovate our rooms in 2008, but the hallway/corridors were not renovated/updated. We plan to update the corridors this summer. We will be adding more flat screen tv's to our rooms in 2013. We do have a handful of rooms that have flat screen tv's now. I agree, having flat screens really makes a big difference. We hope you will be joining us next March for some more great Spring Training! Send me an e-mail directly so I can make sure next year, your room has a flat screen tv. Thank you again and we will see you next March with the family! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
183 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here a couple nights while in town to attend some spring training baseball games. Location was excellent. Our room was nice, clean, and quiet. We usually look for a place with a complimentary breakfast and this did not disappoint. It was not a five-star restaurant, but it was hot and had a nice variety of options.

Pool/hot tub area was great. It was kind of secluded so not a lot of gawkers walking by on the way to their rooms etc.

I did use the business center where they had a computer with free internet access a couple of times. Great perk.

If ever back in the area this is DEFINITELY where we'll be staying!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMC8380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for your great comments! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope the Spring Training games didn't disappoint either. Glad you got to enjoy our pool & Jacuzzi as well. We hope you will be rejoining us next March for some more great Spring Training! Hope the weather is treating you well in ND! I've been up to ND a few times over the past few years. We look forward to seeing you next March! Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.8 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
13.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Property: Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Address: 333 W Juanita Ave, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6127 (Formerly Days Hotel Mesa Country Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,385 - ₹ 11,060
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing