We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not even consider it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
OC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not even consider it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This has been one of my worst hotel experiences. First of all, this is old hotel trying to look younger (lipstick on a pig syndrome). The rooms are dark and when you open the curtains, your next door guests get to see what you are doing when they walk by. The internet, when it works, is slow and intermit. When I called to inquire about the wifi not working I was told they could try to rest the modem but the maintanaince crew could not find the key to the computer room. The ice machine was not working and when I decided to try and get room service, there was no menue in the room.

You are better off at a camp ground.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank parcaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    103
    109
    105
    138
See reviews for
191
119
40
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Room was ok, but without working fire alarm. Prepaid for 3 day stay, but on check out inexperienced staff tried to charge us again. Free breakfast just ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marriedcouple61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We arrived on Thursday afternoon and left on Monday morning. Our bed linen never got changed. The room had dust everywhere. They never replenished our coffee packets for the next day. no cups replenished any day. Ice bucket liners never replaced. They never touched the ice bucket. No drinks in outside machines and no ice available in one ice machine. Had internet access on Thurs, Fri., and after that no internet. Had to go to the bar to connect. Trash left in room like empty cups, etc. Front desk clerk very very nice as well as everyone else but housekeeping sucked. Beds definitely need upgrading as we sank to the middle.

Room Tip: find out if they have changed housekeeping personnel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here March 7-12 2012...
The good- free breakfast buffet everyday that was tasty, smallish uncrowded pool area that you could always get a chair at, great location on SW edge of Mesa AZ, near Chandler AZ and Gilbert AZ and great highway access, free internet wifi
The bad- breakfast buffet had zero variety, hotel room air conditioning wasn't cool at all (lucky for me outdoor temps weren't high), restaurant cosmetics were terrible...didn't eat there any other time, no poolside service (I thought I read on their website they had this?)
During Spring Training in the Cactus League, hotel prices are usually inflated. The Dobson provided decent value by offering free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking...these things are nice and you usually have to pay for at higher end resorts. This place worked as I was trying to budget lodging a little more than the previous year due to higher airfare costs. It's a good place if you want to budget and need access to the surrounding Phoenix area.

Room Tip: loud birds in tree outside room 157
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintpauljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here for business for the a week in March 2012 and was not impressed from the start. The front desk personnel lacked professionalism and took me over 30 min to check in. They failed to even greet me as I stood there for 15 of those minutes. I do admit there were 6-8 people just as frustrated as me that had or were just checking in. The personnel seemed flustered as more people came to check in and mind you this was 5 pm not 12:30 where you might have a room cleaning issue. After check in, I proceeded to my room and was again frustrated as there were 2 double beds when I had set up 1 king. I went back to the front desk, where I stood for an additional 10 min before being helped and asked for the king which I had reserved. No such luck as they stated they were sold out and that's all they could do. It was 1 hour later that I was stirred up by a huge rumbling sound of the generator room they had put me next to. The thing went off every 30-45 min even in the middle of the night. Needless to say, I was not getting great nights of sleep. The hotel looks to me like an upgraded best western or really nice motel 6. The t.v. Was small and old and the A.C. was very loud in the room. The drain in the shower did not drain and showers were limited to 3-5 min at best because the water was at your ankles already. I tried to get it fixed by asking the maid if she could send somebody up but she spoke NO English and I mean 0. Frustrated with the whole situation, I decided to book somewhere else as soon as it became available. Hotel is very over priced for what you get and again staff lacked professionalism. If I had a choice, I would not be staying there again.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY FROM THE 268-278 rooms because of the loud generator!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.4 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Property: Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202-5610 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,146 - ₹ 9,165
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing