We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

You don't have to pretend a lot.The room was big (quadruple) but the bathroom was not. No WiFi in the room but only in the common areas. The breakfast was adequate and mostly based on pastries with only scrambled eggs as hot meal. There is a funny play room and there is also a pool, not very clean but, however, it is normal considering the green areas surrounding the Hotel. The staff was gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totuccio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

When you walk up to this Hotel and enter through the front door you can't help but feel comfortable with all the floral blending in. The people who run this hotel should be very proud of this place and the people who work there are very friendly and happy to take care of what ever you need. 1st class breakfast with everything being so fresh....The Argentinians strive for freshness with all their food and that is why I believe they have the best food in the world. I loved leaving the window opened so I could hear the sounds of exotic birds....amazing. One reason why we chose this place is because you are only 10-15 minutes from Iguazu Falls Park and transportation by way of bus or taxi are right out front. I can't wait to reserve a room for next year.....you can't beat this place!

Room Tip: We didn't have the most expensive room but it was big and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHilton48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This place is located on halfway of the national park and the town (Puerto Iguazu) and well connected with the local transport (stop right in the front of the hotel) to reach both places.
The environment is perfect! Huge green area, kids playground, spa, big swimming pool, pool table and games, restaurant, bar and nice dress rooms and toilets around.
Food is average, the people is really nice. Breakfast is not like in the pictures we saw, but was good enough.
Relaxing atmosphere!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mavicita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The first room we were placed in had 1 million ants and a cockroach so we refused to stay. The staff was pretty helpful and moved us to a cabana on the premises which had none of the same issues. The decor was outdated and everything felt a little old although it was in a good location with a pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drd023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We checked into the hotel in the afternoon on the day before our Iguazu Falls tour. Check in was a breeze and we were surprised to see the room was so spacious. Room setting was a little worn out though.

The front desk helped us to get a taxi to go into town for an early dinner and we had a lovely time exploring the little town.

The next day was spent at Iguazu Falls and we decided to have dinner at the hotel after a long day. Food was good and we enjoyed a quiet evening at the restaurant.

On our check out day, our transport was coming for us only at 1.00 pm. As we planned to visit the nearby zoo, the hotel kindly extended our check out time to 12 noon. We had enough time to see the zoo and also freshen up before we left for the airport on our way back to Buenos Aires.

The hotel is surrounded with matured trees and lovely flowering plants. It is very relaxing to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khawallster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.5 km away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
426 reviews
2.0 km away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,901 reviews
2.3 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
299 reviews
1.2 km away
Exe Hotel Cataratas
Exe Hotel Cataratas
#26 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,241 reviews
1.6 km away
Yvy Hotel de Selva
Yvy Hotel de Selva
#23 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas

Address: Ruta Nacional 12 5, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: ₹ 6,018 - ₹ 16,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Rooms 40 - singles, doubles, triples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orquideas Palace Hotel
Orquideas Palace Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing