We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveller rating
1,558
696
116
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
696
116
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great hotel the bus top floor outstanding staff taxi stand hotel is located highly recommend this hotel stayed at this hotel for nights rooms are large comfortable stay breakfast was excellent tour company buenos aires shower head both sides stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had an overnight visit to Iguazu to allow us plenty of time to visit the Brasilian and Argentine sides. There is plenty of accommodation in Puerto Iguazu or across the Brasilian border nearby and after reading a long list of reviews on Trip Advisor we chose Grand Cruceiro .

It was an excellent choice – the staff checked us in early and while we were waiting we chatted at length on whether we should bother to go through the 20+ kilometre trip including 4 immigration processes (out of Argentina into Brasil, then returning out of Brasil into Argentina). Diego on the reception desk made the decision easy by arranging for a driver, who also assisted with the immigration processes, then returning at an agreed time to return us to GC – all for the princely sum of USD $40. They made our weekend. See my separate comments in the Iguazu forum.

Check in was easy, the “double room” was huge (see pics), with a view over the main road to the falls. The aircon was good, shower hot and the bed was a comfortable king size.

They have an all day bar and restaurant adjacent to the lobby and a dedicated restaurant on level 1. We chose to have a light lunch, plus dinner in the lobby lounge. Bearing in mind that we are in regional Argentina, we expected (and found) language problems (we don’t speak Spanish). So we simply used the energetic desk clerk Augustin, who arranged our Brasil soiree as our interpreter.

Well done to both Diego and Augustin!

The wine list is reasonable (and cheap by BA standards) and we both chose the Argentine favourite, Chorizo steak. (I was expecting some chorizo sausage on the plate but received a thick, tender, juicy steak - perfectly cooked to my order). Once again provincial standards prevail and you should not expect a speedy turnaround from the kitchen.

A minor negative is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

I agree with the 4.5 star rating

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croftonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Crofton,
We are very happy knowing that your experience in our hotel was good. We work daily to always provide the best service for our guests.

We hope that soon you honor with your presence again in Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and the room was adequate but very compact, so much so we could barely open the fridge door as it hit the end of the bed. The whole place is looking a little tired.
Breakfast was nice and there was plenty of choice.
We were disappointed when we ate in the bar restaurant one night, we had returned from the falls and were really hungry. We placed our order, other people arrived and got their food before we got ours. It turned out they hadn't placed our order, it was well over an hour from sitting down to getting our food and there was no apology. Then when we went to pay they charged us for the more expensive pizza so we had to challenge them on that.
We arranged our own visit to the falls, we caught a bus for 65 pesos from just to the left of the hotel. It was a quick journey and very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gernita24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Gernita,
First of all we want to thank the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us.
Always we aim to generate good feedback and satisfactory stay. However we note that we have not been able to overcome their needs regarding your experience at our hotel.
Our best way to apologize is accepting our shortcomings and work with the aim of correcting them.
We hope to change the image that you have taken on a next visit in which we intend to give our best service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a great stay at this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights, which is probably too much for what is available in this area, but the hotel made that long of stay more than tolerable. We rented two rooms, a regular room and a studio room that had a balcony. Both rooms were very good. Both of them were very clean and plenty large. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great every night. The temperature control in the rooms is very easy to maintain. The only minor drawback of the rooms is that the shower head had a poor design. It is hard to shower without getting your hair wet. The room with the balcony was really awesome! The room and the balcony were both extremely large.

The food in both restaurants was really good and very reasonably priced. We decided to eat every meal there since it was good and the selection was large. The breakfast buffet was huge with lots of choices and is included in hotel stay.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The people working there seem to be very happy with their jobs.

Our kids really enjoyed hanging out in the game room. There were all sorts of activities there that enjoyed participating in.

The location is right on the main road on the way to the falls so it is easy to find. The isn't anything to do right by the hotel, so it is nice to have a car. There are always taxis right in front of the hotel if needed, though.

When we come back to the falls, we will definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: For a little extra money choose the studio.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kleikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Kleik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Crucero Iguazú Hotel.
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Nice hotel, amazing service (all emplyees wew amazing).
Nice to sit out on room balcony.
Convenient location to visit the falls and close to town.
Ate at hotel restaurant: good price-quality & service so we returned the next day!
Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Pascal,
First of all we want to thank for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. We are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope you honor us with a new visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a fine 2-3 star hotel at best. The pictures are not what it is. The lobby is fine- as long as you don't mind hotel is on the main road and you walk 25 minutes to any food, etc. rooms were not clean- first room had a stain on sheets and curtains and many many rips and holes- very old, used and damaged. We changed rooms and still had the same. This hotel hasn't been updated in 20 years. I don't understand how it could get such a high rating so wanted to express my thoughts. The pool is dirty, cloudy with people's lotion and sweat. It had papers and dead bugs in it as well. The 2 jacuzzis were closed and sitting on 2 piles of rubble. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. breakfast average. The feeling of not wanting to be in the hotel much is not a good one. No body lotion or amenities you would expect at a 4 star.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yonatan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Yonatan,
First of all we want to thank for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. Each review is for Grand Crucero an opportunity for further improvement.
Always we aim to generate good feedback and satisfactory stay.
We hope to change the image that you have taken on a next visit in which we intend to give our best service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews