We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
US$ 124
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$ 265
US$ 210
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 219
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raices Esturion Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$ 118
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguazu Jungle Lodge(Puerto Iguazu)
US$ 322
US$ 292
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveller rating
1,418
668
113
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
668
113
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelthe bustop flooroutstanding stafftaxi standmodern hotelbrazilian borderhighly recommend this hotelstayed at this hotel for nightstour companycomfortable stayrooms are largebreakfast was excellentbuenos airesthe main roadshower head
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a great stay at this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights, which is probably too much for what is available in this area, but the hotel made that long of stay more than tolerable. We rented two rooms, a regular room and a studio room that had a balcony. Both rooms were very good. Both of them were very clean and plenty large. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great every night. The temperature control in the rooms is very easy to maintain. The only minor drawback of the rooms is that the shower head had a poor design. It is hard to shower without getting your hair wet. The room with the balcony was really awesome! The room and the balcony were both extremely large.

The food in both restaurants was really good and very reasonably priced. We decided to eat every meal there since it was good and the selection was large. The breakfast buffet was huge with lots of choices and is included in hotel stay.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The people working there seem to be very happy with their jobs.

Our kids really enjoyed hanging out in the game room. There were all sorts of activities there that enjoyed participating in.

The location is right on the main road on the way to the falls so it is easy to find. The isn't anything to do right by the hotel, so it is nice to have a car. There are always taxis right in front of the hotel if needed, though.

When we come back to the falls, we will definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: For a little extra money choose the studio.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kleikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Kleik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Crucero Iguazú Hotel.
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Nice hotel, amazing service (all emplyees wew amazing).
Nice to sit out on room balcony.
Convenient location to visit the falls and close to town.
Ate at hotel restaurant: good price-quality & service so we returned the next day!
Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Pascal,
First of all we want to thank for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. We are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope you honor us with a new visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a fine 2-3 star hotel at best. The pictures are not what it is. The lobby is fine- as long as you don't mind hotel is on the main road and you walk 25 minutes to any food, etc. rooms were not clean- first room had a stain on sheets and curtains and many many rips and holes- very old, used and damaged. We changed rooms and still had the same. This hotel hasn't been updated in 20 years. I don't understand how it could get such a high rating so wanted to express my thoughts. The pool is dirty, cloudy with people's lotion and sweat. It had papers and dead bugs in it as well. The 2 jacuzzis were closed and sitting on 2 piles of rubble. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. breakfast average. The feeling of not wanting to be in the hotel much is not a good one. No body lotion or amenities you would expect at a 4 star.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yonatan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Yonatan,
First of all we want to thank for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. Each review is for Grand Crucero an opportunity for further improvement.
Always we aim to generate good feedback and satisfactory stay.
We hope to change the image that you have taken on a next visit in which we intend to give our best service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The room services (laundry and food) was prompt and reasonable prices. The receptionist was very accommodating and really helpful. Excellent idea with the cold refreshing drinks at reception. Great swimming pool area with the drinks bar a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christineO70FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Christine,

We want to thank you the time you took to share your thoughts with us. Each review is for Grand Crucero is too important, we work everyday on our guests satisfaction.


We look forward to your presence again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The Grand Crucero is in a convenient location, which, although not right in town, is easily accessible to all attractions. The breakfast selection is large, delicious, and varies daily. The restaurant was very delicious for the meal we enjoyed there one evening. Relaxing by the rooftop pool with its beautiful views and attentive staff is easy and enjoyable! The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. The best part was the staff - due to a Brasilian Visa confusion we ended up staying in Argentina at the Grand Crucero a couple days more than originally planned, and the staff were absolutely wonderful in assisting us with our difficulties!! The manager spent a considerable amount of time in helping us with arrangements that were taking a bit longer because of our lack of Spanish speaking skills. Thanks to the hotel tour arranger for alerting us to the Brasil Visa requirements, and the manager and desk staff for being so accommodating. All the staff are so hard-working and friendly. Well done!! The Iguasu Falls are truly spectacular - do try to see them from both the Argentenian and Brasilian sides if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora O, Director Comercial at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Brenda ,

We appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and our attention .

We hope you honor us with a new visit!!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews