We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Yaguarete B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exe Hotel Cataratas(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margay(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
El Pueblito Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
128
33
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
33
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe main houselorenahosttaxistowniguazubrazilaccommodationpetspuerto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Casa Yaguarete and wish we could have stayed longer. Lorena was absolutely amazing, from the moment we got there Lorena made sure that all of our needs were taken care of. From getting brazilian visas to go over to Brazil to making sure that we had packed lunches for our day trip to the falls. Her english was supebe and the breakfast in the morning was amazing, she even went and bought eggs for us beforehand as she knew that we were canadian and would most likely like eggs for breakfast, so thoughtful!

The rooms were brand new, clean and well kept, air conditioning worked well and the TV was nice and big.

The B and B is a little out of the city, but the taxis there are only 20 pesos, which is peanuts. Getting to come back to a quiet and safe garden is completely worth it.

all 3 of us highly recommend Casa Yaguarete and wish that all B and B's were this good

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianloogif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed three nights and we echo the other 5* contributors to this B&B. Lorena and Andrea (and Lucas the Parrott!) are the perfect hosts, so friendly and helpful in particular arranging taxis. Do not expect luxury accommodation but it is clean and spacious. As other contributors have noted, it is 5-10 min taxi ride to the town. We walked the 10-15 minute from the casa to the main road to catch the regular bus service to the falls.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londontourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

A wonderful escape into the countryside of Puerto Iguazu. Lorena and Andrea have created a beautiful and welcoming retreat, minutes outside the downtown area. The rooms are large, well fitted and very comfortable and the breakfasts were the best we had on our entire two-week Argentina trip. Lorena is a fount of information and helped us plan our days effectively. While Casa Yaguarete is a little off the beaten path, the journey is well worth it. Lorena was very happy to call a taxi when we desired but mostly we walked to the main road and took the bus. If you're looking for comfortable accommodations, we would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxmdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Yaguarete during our 3-week honeymoon in Argentina. We had a brief day and night in Iguazu to check out the spectacular Iguazu Falls. I'm so glad we stayed at Casa Yaguarete. As the website makes absolutely clear, la Casa is outside of town, which was our preference (we wanted peace and quiet, having flown in from BA). The guest houses sit on a lovely piece of land with flowering trees and birds. Our guest house was very clean, comfortable, and decorated quite nicely; we did not have any problems with the shower or plumbing. There are a couple of wonderful doggies who call Casa Yaguarete home too. We are dog lovers so this made us very happy.

But what makes this place utterly unique and a special place to stay is the fantastic owners, Lorena and Andrea. These lovely women make you feel like you are staying with old friends. We loved talking with them, getting to know them, and hearing a local, personal perspective on Iguazu and Argentina as a whole. Andrea cooked us a delicious homemade dinner after we got back from the Falls, which made us feel so at home. Lorena helped us arrange transportation for our entire stay (with a wonderful man named Guillermo, who was charming, funny, helpful, and great to meet) and was so friendly and engaging that we felt like we'd known her forever. We had a yummy and plentiful breakfast in the morning on the patio in the garden. The ladies took time before we left to give us suggestions on what to check out upon our brief return to Buenos Aires later in the trip; it was so helpful to get the inside scoop on what to see with limited time. Lorena and Andrea are simply awesome people and I'm so glad we got to meet them and enjoy their hospitality.

Re Iguazu Falls itself - the park is very well run and the Falls are a once-in-a-lifetime sight to see. There are a TON of tourists at the park, so be prepared and be patient. If you're looking for a hike off the beaten path, follow the green trail for about 4km (one way) to a gorgeous secluded waterfall - it's the perfect spot for a dip. Be aware that the park closes that particular trail at 3pm (the park itself closes at 6pm) so make sure you're on the trail in time. There is a good but overpriced restaurant on the park premises if you're looking for lunch.

Andrea and Lorena, if you're ever in NYC, shoot us an email. We'd love to see you again, and thanks again for your wonderful hospitality. You made our visit really special.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psudopoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

It is located out of town, and some local taxi drivers still need some prompting and direction to find the place. There is a beautiful garden around, and the rooms are nice and spacious.

You have a rich breakfast and personalised attention and very good advice from Lorena, with her excellent English.

When I was there there were some plumbing problems and the water pressure in the shower was very low, but I understood it was being sorted out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguazy, Owner at Casa Yaguarete B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Hola Andras,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are trying to solve this problem, the flash system of the bathrooms were not working properly. They deposits were loosing and we knew only when there was not almost water . We have changed all of them, we hope finishing quickly with this problem.

Concerning the taxi drivers unfortunately some of them don't know very well the city, also the hotels in our neighborhood aver very recent. As we explained to you in Iguazu, if you decide to become a taxi driver today it's possible to obtain a license the next day. Many people who loose their job do this because there are no many options to work in town, they don't pass any exam to proof that they know the city. We hope this is going to change with the new authorities who are arriving the next 10th December and want to change regulation of this activity.

We gave to you all the information to avoid problems, you had a big map of the city and you had a map written by us with the main references (places they should know).

I clarify that we are in the city not outside, so our street is in all the maps touristy or not. We can't do more to help drivers, like the guy who brought you at home.

Thanks for choosing us it was a pleasure to have you at home.

Lorena and Andrea Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews