We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
132
179
101
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
179
101
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night recommend this hotel in town amethyst pesos
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The room was full of mold. On the walls in bedroom and bathroom and on the curtains. The curtain rod was fixed with tape, The door handle was broken. The room looked like it was from the 70s. The gym was so uninspiring with very old and rusted machines. The hotel really should need a renovation.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckis172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My family and i flew up to Iguazu for two nights during our trip to Argentina. Gran Tourbillon was affordable, and they had 'family rooms' (three single beds for us 'kids') which was very nice. The rooms were of a decent size, and had balconies overlooking the pool. The rooms felt clean, but pretty worn, and the shower didn't get warm until after it had been running for 30+ minutes (don't worry, two of us took cold showers).

There is an included continental breakfast, which was pretty good (and unlimited), and we ate dinner one night in the same restaurant, which was ok. Buffet style, nothing special, but easy and filling after a day hiking the falls.

Despite the hotel building being average, the service was exceptional.The front desk was very responsive, and helped us to schedule cabs to the falls, as well as a tour for our second day to an amethyst mine (which was very cool, actually). Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a budget-conscious traveler.... just know, you won't be getting any luxury!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emr311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

GHT has been open 10 years and its beginning to show, the fixtures and furnishings are starting to look worn and battle damaged. However the restaurant staff were very helpful and Ricardo particularly took great effort to provide gluten free food, much appreciated. We ate at non standard meal times as the 4 year old didnt agree with usual Argentinian practice of 4 hour meals starting at 21.00 - and the waiters were really good. The wifi was not good and the local town council need to invest serious amounts of treasure in the sewage system ... and we found it necessary to run the hot water for about 18 minutes before a shower or bath to get some tepid water ... so - GHT really does need some proper investment to get it up to Trans Atlantic standards, as the hard work of the staff is being undermined

Room tip: Second floor away from reception
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horatio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This hotel was nice quite and very clean . Good buffet breakfast and always taxi available to anywhere, It is a nice pull, very safe and friendly staff.At the desk always there is a desk with people who advise places to go , eat or drink. The hotel is not exactly in the city but it is close enough by taxi is easy to mobilize and is not expensive.

Room tip: Most of the rooms have either view to the pull or park , very nice view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pablomJ9419FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed there 2 nights. The room was not very clean in general: meaning the walls, the floor, the courtins. But the sheets, towels and the toilet were ok.
The internet connection was terrible in my room (109). You could barely find the wifi. If u did, the connection would last only 1 second. I had to go always in the lobby downstairs. Are u thinking of watching a movie from your PC? Forget it.
Breakfast was pretty good and rich.
The service was ok but not very welcoming.
The swimming pool and the garden were nice.
The shower was kind of strange. It was difficult to find the right heat. Besides that, the showers' head was not portable, so if you want to skip washing the hair, it becomes difficult.
Since we were expecting a better hotel, I give it only 1 star.
I hope they will improve the hygienic stuff. The hotel can be muuuuch better inside, as it already looks from outside.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klarita888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews