We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”
Review of La Ruedita

La Ruedita
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Posadas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal at waterfront. Waiter Hector could not be more helpful. Recognise our budget and making recommendations that fitted it. Food was superb. At end wanted to give Hector a tip but no cash. Can not tip through card. He was very gracious and said to do it next time! He spoke some English but we general spoke in Spanish.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ruedita T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Ruedita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello an Good Afternoon Fiona. We're grateful and flattered to recieve your comment and calification in accordance with our service, attention and food. We will bring your good experience to our waiter Héctor. He will be very happy to know that was helpful and you were satisfied with his service. We will expect that you visit us as soon as a possible. A big hug for you from all of us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This restaurant is situated in the costanera. A favourite place for eating out. The food is delicious, Specially their grilled dishes. It might be difficult to get a table without reservation though unless you go early.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank silviacharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ruedita T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Ruedita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Silvia. thanks for your opinion about the food, specially grilled dishes.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I tired to get a table and the hostess cussed me out in german. I found a nail in my food. And it was 50 bucks for a quarter pound steak. It 2 hours to my food and there was 4 other people in the place. So yes i would totally recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sheehykyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ruedita T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Ruedita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear sheehykyle1,
Thank you to write a review about us. Your opinion is very important. We apologise for the treatment received. We will worked to be betters every day.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We ate here as everything else seemed to be closed at 2pm on a Monday. It was fine. The waiter was nice and he even spoke a little English. There was free wifi.
We ordered chicken steak and a beef hip. I didn't specify how I wanted my steak cooked but it came back pretty well done. It was a little salty but it was edible.
It was full with locals so it's pretty popular. We got bread given to us which we then got charged for even though we didn't ask for it which was pretty annoying as it looked like rubbish bread.
The waiter told us service wasn't included which we thought quite rude as it's pretty clear when you get your bill. We paid 299pesos for both meals, 2 Cokes and bread.
I wouldn't go back but it's ok if you're hungry

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank youcantraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ruedita T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Ruedita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear, thanks you to take a minute to write about us in trip advisor. We are really sorry for your bad experience in our restaurant.
we work together every day for the satisfaction and comfort of our guest. For that reason your critical has been considered to improve our services.

Hace a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This 'Restaurant' was closed for two weeks. No Chance. Looked completely 'lost'. There Are better Restaurants close around. Not to recommend

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ruedita T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Ruedita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Felix, thanks you to take a minute to write about us in trip advisor. We are really sorry for your bad experience in our restaurant.
We work together every day for the satisfaction and comfort of our diner. For that reason the personal of the restaurante have holidays to be in their house with their family during two weeks.

Hace a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ruedita also viewed

Posadas, Province of Misiones
Posadas, Province of Misiones
 
Posadas, Province of Misiones
Posadas, Province of Misiones
 
Posadas, Province of Misiones
Posadas, Province of Misiones
 

Been to La Ruedita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing