We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Iguazu
Nearby Hotels
US$ 427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Canzi Cataratas Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 96
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 89
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Eco Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropical(Puerto Iguazu)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmen(Puerto Iguazu)
US$ 85
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,291)
Filter reviews
3,291 results
Traveller rating
1,145
1,320
556
180
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
1,320
556
180
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkiguazu fallsa falls view roomboat ridedevil's throatlobby barbreakfast buffetsheraton hotelbuenos airesthird flooramazing locationnice poolgarganta del diablolate afternoongreat view of the fallsboth sidespark closes
Filter
Updating list...
1,885 - 1,890 of 3,291 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We flew into Brazil and had a driver take us to the Brazil side for the afternoon where we toured the falls and the bird park (impressive) and then stayed 2 nights on the Argentina side at this Sheraton. We used a pre-arranged driver from Charm Suites which was cheaper than the Sheraton's offering.

We thought the hotel was great and that all of the comments about it being outdated were significantly overstated. It was great to walk out the back door and right down to the falls and we enjoyed seeing the toucans flying around in the morning and evening. It's also nice to be able to walk back to your room to change as you will get soaked on the boat ride and/or up close falls viewing. Very good breakfast as well.

The pool here is really great and has a nice bar attached to it. It was very relaxing after hiking all day!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR-GeneralManager, General Manager at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Dear GavRam

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Iguazú!

Sincerely, Gabriel Roussel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

My wife and I stayed here on the nights of 30th&31st March 2010(room 169) along with our Canadian friends, as part of a package through Adventure World (Aust) and bingo, they did it again. The hotel is perhaps a bit tired but it was pretty good by our standards, clean quiet rooms with all the tricks and having just got off an NCL cruise our expectations were high and were met.The hotel is set in the park, the falls visible from the Hotel, the restaurant was a bit hexy but the bar meals are good.The park is brilliant, words fail to describe the Falls (put Niagra and Victoria Falls together and you have a sideshow), grounds are good, nice pool and a great buffet breakfast. Take the plunge.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We stayed at the Sheraton for one night in early April with four other friends. We had already spent two nights on the Brazilian side after flying in from Rio. The hotel organised our early morning transfers for us from the hotel in Foz so that we could make the most of the day looking at the falls from the Argentinian side. We appreciated being able to check in early before we went out to spend the day in the park. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Really is the only place to stay. While it might be slightly tired and quite expensive - it really is worth it to stay there. On returning from the park the girls enjoyed a late lunch, swim and gin by the pool while the boys played tennis! A very pleasant couple of hours before all six of us headed to the serenity spa pool. Bliss! With our falls view rooms all side by side on the top floor, we had fantastic views of the waterfalls for our happy hour before dinner. We ate the buffet and it was very good with excellent service. A highlight for us was being able to get up early in the morning and be in the park by eight to do the trails again before the park was open to the general public. It was magic being the only people around and the light and bird life was incredible. While the falls are fantastic from the Brazilian side - we did fell that the Argentinian side is even more spectacular as you are able to get up so close!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorogirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Paid a AAA rate for a Jungle View. This place needs an update. Though it was extremely clean and the location can't be beat, the room could use some updating in terms of the bathroom, paint, floors, etc.

LCD screen was nice. I tried the roomservice and it was very quick and efficient. I had the Fries and Pizza and it actually wasn't bad.

Front desk were very friendly and efficient as well. The Bell Hop was terrific as he always asked how I was doing and jumped when he saw me carrying my own luggage.

I booked the Falls Motor Boat Tour right in the lobby. I highly recommend the boat tour! (BE prepared to get wet!).

Had the breakfast in the morning (included in your rate) and it was pretty good, from fruit, to cereals, breads and some hot dishes.

Overall I had a great experience at the Park and a pretty good experience at the hotel, but I think for the price you pay you should get nicer digs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morphius909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The position of this hotel is excellent but the owners use that to take advantage of customers as it is the only hotel in the park. The place is tired and desperately in need of refurbishment throughout all areas. Food is ordinary at best and you have no-where else to go without leaving the park, which is where they get you. Staff were pleasant. Should I return to Iguazu I would look at staying out of the park and put up with the cost of entry fees and the inconvenience of having to travel a small way each day (2 days are sufficient) as this will provide acces to newewr and better hotels as well as a range of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews