We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,337)
Filter reviews
3,337 results
Traveller rating
1,167
1,332
560
185
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
1,332
560
185
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkiguazu fallsa falls view roomboat ridedevil's throatlobby barbreakfast buffetsheraton hotelbuenos airesthird flooramazing locationnice poolgarganta del diablolate afternoongreat view of the fallsboth sidespark closes
Filter
Updating list...
1,518 - 1,523 of 3,337 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The first floor was being refurbished when we were there. Our room was 2nd floor. It had clearly not been refurbished but would be acceptable for most people.
Inevitably for the brand and location drinks and meals are expensive but the service is very good.
Breakfast is outstanding and there seems no problem in taking a small snack for later.
Evening meal was good but no better than expected at this class and food and wine were expensive. One evening we took a driver trip to the "stone jewellery" shop, the three way border point, the shops in town and an excellent restaurant - Roulade (or similar name) V good quality and reasonable prices

We arrived at the Brazilian airport and had a driver meet us, wait while we did the Brasil side and then take us to the hotel - worked very well.

Location is the key as other comments - view and possibility of access when park quiet is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My remodeled room was perfect, I didn't have any of the other mentioned problems, bed and bed linens were comfortable, breakfast buffet was great, no WIFI issues, had dinner one night and the chicken was a little dry but the rest of it was quite good. I spent 2 days here and 1 day on the Brazil side at Hotel das Cataratas, i perferred this hotel as i had a view of the falls from my room and slept with the patio door open so i could hear the roar. The other hotel is all about luxury but this hotel has the view, the noise of the falls and promixity to the side of the park where there is more to do, the ability to come and go into the park and avoid the mid day crowds just really can't be beat. As others have stated, the best time to see animals is definitely at the beginning or end of the day when the crowds are smallest, they do come right across the back lawn of the hotel. Don`t hesitiate to stay here! The only reason i rated it "very good" is the limited restaurant options. One important tip, if you are flying into the Brazil side, prearrange a car service to pick you up at the airport and take you to the Sheraton. It takes all the stress out of crossing the border. They also reminded me of the need to get pesos before heading to the park as that is the only way to pay the park entrance fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Awesome location - you can walk into the park in matter of minutes.

Included breakfast at the hotel was pretty good. Grab a piece of fruit or something to snack on later when you're at the park. Not many food options in the park.

We ate dinner at the hotel since a cab ride to and from the city would be 250 pesos. Dinner at the hotel was pretty good. Expensive, but great portions.

Hotel pool was nice, gym is newly renovated. Free internet use 30 minutes at the computer lounge. Didn't try their spa services.

Room was average and basic. Small bathrooms, terrible bed linens, paint coming off of the ceiling, bed was so-so, a clock that didn't work. Leak in the shower glass so water would be all over the floor after a shower. I think the room was recently renovated, but done in a very budge manner. Given the price point, I expected more.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor and get a waterfall view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Yes the cost is relatively high but it is worth it, especially of you are only going for a short time. It is right in the park and offered great views. The best part is it gives you a head start on the crowds when the park is already open. You can get on the trail before the crowds and this allows for some great pictures. If you arrive after hours make sure you have Pesos. Even though the entrance to the park is unmanned (and the ATM is locked up) there is a security booth up the road that will collect the fee and they do not have an ATM, tough they will collect Reals at a poor rate.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is expensive - any price you are quoted needs to have the considerable taxes added, dinner and drinks will also add to the overall bill, but it's worth it. You pay the park entrance when you arrive and then are free to walk the park as often as you wish.
The price is worth it for the incredible view, the fact you can be first on the trails in the morning and you can nip back to the hotel at lunchtime or after getting soaked on the boat ride. If time is limited and you can afford it, then splurge!
Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast brilliant, dinner ok.
A taxi driver can be arranged to take you to the Brazil side - we were leaving from the Brazil airport so the driver kept our bags in the car while we visited the Brazil side for a couple of hours, then drove us to the airport, which is very close. Brazil side was much much quieter than the Argentinian side at our time of visit - 3pm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsJackRabbitSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews