We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
37
91
121
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
91
121
70
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Their website states parking is available for a fee, but upon arrival they stated extremely limited parking availability and impossibility to help in anyway.

Air conditioning in the rooms is controlled directly from the lobby in an ON/OFF only manner. No way to change temperature or intensity.

The guy in the front desk was extremely impolite and uninterested in providing solutions for parking, and providing an iron (for clothes).

Rooms are extremely basic, old, poorly cared for, small and the bed was terribly eneven and old.

Avoid and pay an extra 10-15 dlls a night for a much better place,like Raices Aconcagua. The cost-benefit relation makes no sense.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank accrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Ok, so this is not a high-end hotel and might be a bit worn around the edges. We found our room and bathroom to be clean. The staff was friendly but spoke little, if any, English. Breakfast buffet was OK. The pool was at the back of a parking lot a half-block away; quite weird. The hotel was very centrally located in Mendoza. The place does have a weird way to run the air conditioning as you have to call the front desk to get them to turn it on. Once we did, however, it worked just fine. WiFi was always an iffy proposition in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chip1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por haberse alojado con Nosotros en su visita a la Ciudad de Mendoza.

Al contar con sistema de aire centralizado, todo debe manejarse desde nuestra central que es recepción.

En cuanto a la limpieza, gracias por hacernos llegar su experiencia, la cual trabajaremos para que no vuelva a ocurrir.

Estamos a su disposición para lo que solicite.

Saludos COrdiales

Verónica Sottano.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The good:
Centrally located with lots of restaurants close by. Be sure to check out the heladeria on the corner across the road, it's amazing!
Lobby area is small but nice, there's a nice seating area outside.
Comfy bed.
Fridge in the room.
The price was reasonable by Mendoza standards but high for the quality of the hotel.

The not so good:
Our room was teeny tiny with the tiniest wardrobe so we had to live out of bags on the floor and step over them.
Worst air conditioning I've ever experienced! It is controlled by reception so you have to call them to turn it on or off and you can't control the temperature! We just left it on but it goes on and off at random and is pretty poor at keeping the room cool, thankfully the weather wasn't too hot while we were there. There was a ceiling fan too but it was too noisy to have on at night.
Rooms at the front must experience a lot of noise from the bars and restaurants on the street. Thankfully we were at the back which was quiet at night.
Lifts are ancient and beep loudly if someone forgets to close the gate properly which can be heard in the rooms. Housekeeping phone rings non stop during the day and they never answer it!
The pool is in another hotel around the corner and opens onto a car park.
No bar. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel but it never seemed to be open.
Breakfast was ok, but the fruit selection was awful and they're understaffed, we had to clear a table ourselves every morning.
We encountered two front desk staff, a man and a woman whose names I don't know. The man spoke decent English but the woman seemed to pick and choose when she could and couldn't speak English, sometimes she was basically fluent and other times (she'd pretend?) she didn't understand at all, but she also didn't understand me when I spoke Spanish. When we left and got to the airport we realised we'd left our iPad charging in the hotel, so while we dashed out of the airport into a taxi to go back to the hotel I rang the hotel to check that it was still there, and this woman just repeated that she didn't speak English and hung up. Not helpful at all.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank giggle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped
Nuestro Hotel cuenta con habitaciones standares y ejecutivas. Las Habitaciones Standares son de tamaño reducido en relación con una ejecutiva.
El sistema de Aire Acondicionado es centralizado, por esta razón está controlado desde una central.
El restaurante que pertenece al Hotel pero tiene salida a la calle es un espacio dedicado al "Culto del Aceite de Oliva", el mismo está solo cerrado los Lunes.
Lamentamos algunos de sus inconvenientes, los cuales trabajaremos para resolver.
Saludos Cordiales
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed three nights in the hotel. It is an old-ish hotel that they are doing up. I was with a friend and the first room we were given had a really noisy fan. The staff were excellent when we asked for another room and we were given one with two bedrooms. The rooms were modern,clean and a good size. The bathroom was clean although small and tired. Unfortunately the room I slept in was on the street and so it was noisy - car noise and people outside at all hours. The staff were very helpful, even if they didn't speak English they would try and help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Miss. Anna
Our Hotel is one of the oldest in the city of Mendoza.
Thank you for your comments and work on his observations.
Best regards
Veronica Sottano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My description is based on a 6-night stay in a standard double room. The hotel is a bottom-range 3-star hotel: the rooms are tiny and bare, although they all have an individual air conditioner, a safe and a mini-fridge; there is no lobby worth speaking of as all you have in the reception area is a long bench with cushions. There is no one to carry your luggage anywhere: you have to do it yourself. There is no cafeteria for a drink or a cup of tea. There is, however, an adjacent restaurant, which can be accessed directly from the lobby (small servings, so-so food).
The first night we had a double bed in a renovated room on the seventh floor which had a nice view of the city and a superb mattress but the bathroom was only partially renovated and uncomfortable. Upon request we were moved to a room on the third floor with two single beds (less space in the closet area, but in a corner of the room at the foot of the bed there were three shelves one of which held the safety box), and looked on to the hotel’s open parking area and a block of flats. Bathroom was OK this time. We did inform reception that the toilet leaked permanently, but it was never fixed (a notice asked guests to help save water by re-using towels, but it seems that fixing a leaking toilet is not a priority). There are roller blinds to keep out the light, so if you roll the blinds up, there is no privacy. And if you roll them down, you have no natural light. Curtains would be a welcome addition. Heating is central, but not excessive and the duvet covers were a necessity at night. I am posting photos of both rooms.
The buffet breakfast, included in the price, is continental and the fare is good, but if you arrive on a busy weekend you might find a) there are not enough tables and you will have to wait in the sitting area for one to be cleared, b) there are not enough glasses, cups, saucers, plates or knives to go around and you will have to wait for them to be washed and c) the bread, milk, coffee, ham and cheese, orange juice have run out and you will have to wait for the understaffed kitchen to replenish them. I must say that the sole waiter does his best to clear used tables, replenish stock of foodstuffs and bring clean cups and plates. He could do with some help. There is a desk-top computer with free Internet available to guests. I did not use wi-fi.
The reception staff (we encountered two young ladies and two gentlemen in our 6 days) are kind, serviceable and perform their basic duties adequately.
All in all, no serious complaints, and considering the $702 rate we paid per day (50 U$S), I would say the relationship between price and services is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argentine-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, Ante todo, gracias por haberse hospedado en nuestro hotel durante su reciente visita a la Ciudad de Mendoza, y gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir sus comentarios con Nosotros, los cuales compartiremos con el resto del equipo. Saludos Cordiales María Verónica Sottano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews