We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Showplace home in quiet neighborhood near downtown”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck
Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Garden at evening
Autumn in the garden
Winter in the garden
Living room
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, TV, BBQ (outside)
Living room, fireplace, TV
Dinning room
Waiting Christmas 2016 and New Year Eve!!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bathroom (first floor).
Main bathroom (first floor), Shower, jacuzzi
Main bathroom (first floor), bidet, WC
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bathroom (upstairs)
1/2 bathroom, toilet (first floor)
street in winter
Pedestrian st in summer
Rural road in summer
Mendoza river Rafting
Cellar in winery
Wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dazed52
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Showplace home in quiet neighborhood near downtown”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

We (two adults) spent six nights and were extremely pleased with the experience. The owner, Julio, was very prompt, responsive and helpful both before and during the stay, with fluent English. The home is in a quiet neighborhood about fifteen minutes brisk walk south of downtown. One block off of a busy street, we had no safety concerns about walking in the evening.
The house faces inward about a nicely planted courtyard with seating and a gas-heated hot tub. The main living area has a two story wall of glass onto the courtyard, with dining and seating areas. The TV has a large set of cable channels, including CNN International and BBC World Service. Internet wireless service worked well for us for normal email, document download and web-surfing purposes.
The kitchen is well-equipped and we ate in several nights. The best market we found was the Carrefour on the south edge of downtown. Our favorite restaurant was 1884 Francis Mallman, a fifteen minute walk south of the home. There is garage space for one car, which we didn't use.
As my wife put it, "this is the house I want someday".

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeverEnou...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunny Oasis”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved this charming 2 bedroom house which is outside of the City Center. The neighborhood is quiet and has some local shops nearby (many of which close for siesta). It's about a 20-30 minute walk to Independence Plaza where the main 'down town' is located which is where most of the restaurants can be found.

The house is very well equipped, sunny and comfortable. Unfortunately it was very chilly when we were there so we did not get to enjoy the courtyard but basked in the sun coming into the living area through the two story windows. Some evenings after long days of wine tours we enjoyed just hanging out here.

The owner Julio was extremely helpful, but before and during our stay. He gave a very detailed tour of all the house had to offer and made some very good recommendations for getting around town. We don't speak Spanish, and English was not as widely spoken as we had hoped. Julio was kind enough to make many arrangements for us. We would have been lost without him. Definitely our best interaction with any owner.

Julio thank you so much and we look forward to returning to you lovely home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your words, I really liked having you housed in my house and it will always be a pleasure to receive you again
My best wishes and hugs !!
Julio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracerunn...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed staying in this wonderful Mendoza home. It's a quiet urban oasis that is well-equipped, well-designed, and comfortable. We especially enjoyed leisurely morning coffee in the private courtyard. Loved the vertical garden with beautiful bougainvillea draping the wall.

Julio is a most gracious host and a pleasure to get to know. He was so accommodating of our late night arrival due to flight delays, and helped us with other arrangements during our stay. In advance of our stay, he connected us with a top notch wine tour company to ensure we could get a booking for our desired day.

We enjoyed staying in Julio's home so much that we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Cindy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Cindy, thanks for your review!! for me it was a pleasure to serve you and try to make your stay in Mendoza and at home is best, and come back to visit us !! regards, Julio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile721...
1 review
“This enchanting home was delightful and had everything we needed for a family of four.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I went to Mendoza with our two daughter in their mid-20's. Julio's home accommodated us so well and was the perfect place to come home to after a long day of walking the streets or tasting wine in the nearby wineries. We loved being able to walk everywhere in Mendoza and usually took cabs home after dinner. We also used Red Globe tours for two wine tasting days and a day long trip to see the stunning Aconcagua. We could have some meals at home, do laundry and just relax in this beautiful setting. The patio are was our favorite hangout - sunny and peaceful. Julion was also very helpful with restaurant recommendations and I highly recommend Mendoza for a family vacation! Especially if everyone can taste wine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Dear Susan and family!! thanks for your review!! For me it was a pleasure to have you lodged in my house, it will always be a pleasure to have you back in the house
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, ambiance, and amenities for our first trip to Mendoza!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First time booking a place on trip advisor. It was a phenomenal experience and this place was everything Julio advertised - way better than any hotel in the area. Julio is more than accommodating for our first time to Mendoza, quick to respond, on time, the place was spotlessly clean, and the abundance of information about the area was very helpful. I was most excited about the outdoor grill and well equipped kitchen but didn't have time to cook my own "asado"...however we will next time we visit. It's a peaceful setting in a busy city. I highly recommend this luxury house. You won't be disappointed and can't beat the value. Thanks for making our trip a memorable experience Julio!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Hi Joe!!!!! thanks for your review!, I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay in the house, and I'll like to rent the house again to you, but remember to come more days!! and if you come with friend, better :-)
Best
Julio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing