We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Julio the owner was the best of Argentina!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck
Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Garden at evening
Autumn in the garden
Winter in the garden
Living room
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, TV, BBQ (outside)
Living room, fireplace, TV
Dinning room
Waiting Christmas 2016 and New Year Eve!!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bathroom (first floor).
Main bathroom (first floor), Shower, jacuzzi
Main bathroom (first floor), bidet, WC
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bathroom (upstairs)
1/2 bathroom, toilet (first floor)
street in winter
Pedestrian st in summer
Rural road in summer
Mendoza river Rafting
Cellar in winery
Wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Junespeci...
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Julio the owner was the best of Argentina!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great location for walking to downtown core, parks, restaurants.
Home included outside sitting area completely private lovely place to unwind with wine and a good book after being out all day .
You don't really need a car, cabs are inexpensive and readily available.
Kitchen - had all the equipment to make a great dinner or breakfast.
Would recommend the Patrona restaurant just down the street - great food and service!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepop
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good house, good location, excellent host”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a home stay, where you can stroll a block in the morning for a great coffee and croissant,(left out the door,next block,same side) lounge on the private patio surrounded by garden, cook dinner at home enjoying the vast selection of music, or walk or cab to a restaurant at the drop of a hat, this is your place. The location is great, a nice walk downtown or a cheap cab fare if you prefer.
There is lots of space in the living area, all glass on one side and the outdoor space is great.

What makes it best however, is the host, Julio. He is very friendly and accommodating and is fluent in English. He helped us with everything we couldnt manage on our own. We left the city after our stay to go to winecountry and he organized a driver for us. We left something behind and he drove all the way out to bring it to us! He is a real resource and a really nice guy. Thanks Julio!

If you can see if there is something on at the theatre next to the hyatt, near the central park. (Have a drink in the hyatt back bar before.) We saw a ballet performance of Giselle by the Colon Theatre company from Buenos Aires. It was great.
There is a little restaurant Patrona, on the same street as the casa, 9 de Julio, about 6 or 7 blocks towards town, on the opposite side-check it out. The food is great and so is the waiter. Dont get there before 10 if you want to be in the action ( although we arrived at 9 and stayed until midnight)..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob12375
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay in Mendoza”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This property is exactly as advertised on Trip Advisor. The house is very nice, comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a vacation rental. It is located in a nice section of the city of Mendoza and the main square of the city and other things to see in Mendoza are within walkiing distance. The owner, Julio, is a very gracious host and was a big help to us during the planning stages of our trip. He recommended very good restaurants and recommended the wine tour company that we used while in Mendoza which was excellent. Julio met us as his lovely home when we arrived in Mendoza and gave us a quick tour to make sure we understood where everything was and how everything worked. He gave us his cell phone number and told us to call him if we needed anyhing while we were staying at his house. This is a great place to stay in Mendoza and the owner goes out of his way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. Recommended for couples or small families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the house and the friendliness of the owner.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christat1...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Awesome Place and Julio was a super accomodating”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was absolutely fabulous and architecturally amazing. Anything you needed was there. It was centrally located and enjoying a glass of wine in front of the real fire was perfect.

Julio was super helpful recommending wineries to visit along with local restaurants.

One note for others, its in USD (not equivalent dollars) which is not easy to get once you are in Mendoza. I naturally just converted into local currency and didn't realize my error until I arrived. Julio was very accepting of my error but in case it helps others, thought I would mention this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace, location
Liked least: Nothing - it was all fabulous
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis in Mendoza, Argentina”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I saw the pictures of this property on TripAdvisor, I fell in love with it. As we drove up to the rental, my heart sank because it didn't look too impressive from the outside. But when the landlord, Julio, opened the door and invited us inside it was all that was advertised!!! It was designed by an architect that Julio knew who spared nothing in details. Julio took 40 minutes to explain all of the features of the two bedroom, 2-1/2 bath luxury home. One bedroom downstairs opening up to a courtyard and hot tub (very slow to heat-up) and the other bedroom upstairs opening to a secluded and beautiful terrace. Office area upstairs with computer and printer. Living room with fireplace/dining room with cathedral ceiling. Kitchen with large refrigerator, dishwasher and gas stove. Light dimmers all over the house. Washer outside with a clothes line to dry clothes (dry climate). Beds very comfortable. DirectTV but not many English channels. Extensive CD for music and DVD for movies available. Also lots of books. Wireless internet worked really well.

We got to property about 9 pm. Julio lives part time at the property and it is well stocked. He invited to use coffee, tea, eggs and other stuff in the house without charge. It gave us time to go out and get groceries the next day without feeling any stress. Amazing!

House is located 20 minute walk to Independence Plaza and 10 minutes from casino in safe location. House has security system when you leave and safe for your valuables.

I would stay at this property again in a heartbeat.

PS: Julio recommended an English speaking private transport company that we used for airport transport and winery visits. They took dollars and I arranged trip itinerary and communicated it to them ahead of our visit. The company was excellent and always on time.

Communicated via TripAdvisor email, regular email and Whatsapp to landlord and driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi, luxury space, amenities
Liked least: Hot tub warmup time, hot water for showers temperature varied as did heat up time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing