We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem in the Heart of Mendoza”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Garden and deck
Grarden, garage, BBQ, deck
Garden, deck, jacuzzi.
Garden at evening
Autumn in the garden
Winter in the garden
Living room
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, fireplace, TV
Living room, TV, BBQ (outside)
Living room, fireplace, TV
Dinning room
Waiting Christmas 2016 and New Year Eve!!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bathroom (first floor).
Main bathroom (first floor), Shower, jacuzzi
Main bathroom (first floor), bidet, WC
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bedroom (upstairs)
2nd bathroom (upstairs)
1/2 bathroom, toilet (first floor)
street in winter
Pedestrian st in summer
Rural road in summer
Mendoza river Rafting
Cellar in winery
Wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VeniceJet
Venice, California, United States
1 review
“A Gem in the Heart of Mendoza”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in April 2012

From start to finish, this was a fabulous experience that left us with embedded memories for a lifetime. My friend and I were traveling between Buenos Aires, Mendoza and Santiago. Mendoza was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The owner, Julio Cobos, went out of his way to help us get situated and spent a great deal of time giving us advice on places to see, restaurants, vineyards, etc. We happened to arrive at a time when certain activities were not available, so Julio went a step further and invited us to join him and his friends to experience an Argentine-style barbecue with the indigenous people of the area (not something that is open to tourists like ourselves). In one word, it was amazing.

We fell in love with the house, the town and Julio and would recommend this rental to anyone visiting Mendoza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Murray52
Kerrville, TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An awesome place, an awesome host!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I, my husband, and another couple travelled to Mendoza for 10 days starting the Thursday before Easter 2013. Julio met us earn we arrived and we immediately felt like we were with a friend. His home is lovely and very conveniently located. We had a wonderful time and hope to make it back someday! Thanks Julio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, safe and very comfortable
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky1951
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting and relaxing house close to the city.”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The house was wonderful. It was so inviting that it was sometimes hard to leave and do other things. We spent 10 days there and we would go back in a heartbeat. The owner was always helpful if we asked for assistance and went way out of his way to make sure that we all our needs were met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Julio, the owner, was always available if you needed him but was never obtrusive.
Liked least: The house was so comfortable and inviting that it made it hard to leave sometimes.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing