We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
9
29
72
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
72
64
55
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The location of this hotel wasn't too bad.
We booked a double room "con cama matrimonial" they showed us to a room with four tiny beds in a small room it wasn't dirty or too bad so we thought we'd just put up with it for a night. After settling in we noticed a lot of noise coming from the adjoining room. Then we noticed the room had a flimsy door with a pretty crummy easy to force lock between us and the next room and the wi if didn't work at all. So we asked to move and we were put on the top floor in a room with windows that would not shut properly and no wi fi either.
But still not dirty and it was a decent size.
Breakfast consisted of stale bread, stale pastries and was just below average. I got some coffee and went to get a slice of bread to toast and it had a nice juicy cockroach on it yum!
The staff were generally unhelpful and the rooms were all noisy.
I will book else where next time in Mendoza.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighleigh269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

In short, don’t go to this hotel…. we moved from hotel at 2 AM… the hotel is incredible dirty, old and not what you see in Expedia specification.

Details:
1) Expedia said was Three Star Hotel; Clerk confirmed to us that is two star.
2) The room smelled like poison to kill cockroaches; apparently they tried to kill a few minutes before we arrived.
3) We could hear a person snoring from another room from ours…
4) We booked a room for three adults; we found 4 little beds for kids or for midgets.. who knows…
5) The beds was really dirtiest (we have photos if you want to have a look)
6) The bulb in the bathroom was not working, the clerk told us that he cannot fix it until next day (and my wife wanted to have a shower); also told us that did not have any other room.
7) We moved to ModHotels (www.the-mod.com), for our surprise we found a four star hotel for 20 dollars more expensive than this one; really good hotel, trained staff, really good breakfast, cleanness is everywhere, pool, nice staff. And did their best to receive us at that time.
8) Refund story:
a. Expedia couldn’t talk with Sol andino staff because they did not found one that can speak English.
b. I needed to personally talk with Sol Andino Reservation Manager; she refused all my claims. This person never tried to fix the problem but was very clear saying that they wont refund any money to me.
c. Later and after hours, I talked with Expedia Agent. They figured out to get refund for 75% of the total amount.
d. I spent an entire morning to get this refund deal (an entire morning of 4 days vacation… was a mess).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgelut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were booked to this hotel in a tour. It is 6-7 blocks away from the main plaza. The staff at the reception are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered was nice. It has different kinds of bread, ham, cheese, but no eggs were provided. We stayed here for three nights. The property is old, only one small lift which was probably made in the 30-40's, but still functioning well. The air conditioning is not always working as the same at home. It takes hours to cool down the room in a hot days like 35c yesterday. The wifi at the lobby is very good, though it would be better if wifi is accessible in the room. No need to buy water here. The water dispenser at the Cafe on the ground floor provides water refill in my own bottle during day times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sol Andino is a decent 3 star choice in Mendoza. It is well located in the middle of town. Rooms are small, but comfortable and relatively clean. Showers are good with plenty of hot water. Breakfast is basic Argentine buffet with no frills. This is a good choice for a couple nights in Mendoza if you are travelling on a budget and want to stay in a place right in the heart of town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not directly above the main street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a very tidy and friendly hotel in the middle of the city centre of Mendoza. We had a great time there and the staff were excellent. We had an emergency during our stay and the staff helped us out by getting a doctor come to our hotel room within 15 minutes. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews