We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horse back riding - Terrific Argentina Rafting - Not very good”

Argentina Rafting Expeditions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Argentina Rafting Expeditions is your destination for all your Adventure Sports in Mendoza. We have a great facility located in the Andes Mountains. Our expert bilingual guides are waiting to make your day in Mendoza unforgettable. Rafting, kayak, mountain bike trips, trekking though the Andes, horseback adventures, repelling and rock climbing and tasty asados (argentine bbq's) are just a few of the amazing experiencing that await you here.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horse back riding - Terrific Argentina Rafting - Not very good”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Booked a half day riding tour through CitiTours who use Argentina Rafting as their local tour company in Mendoza. The horse trail ride was great and the owners of the ranch very accomodating but cannot recommend Argentina Rafting as a tour company. The van was old with dust coming through the doors and windows and the van smelled of exhaust if unfortunate enough to have a seat at the back. Because Argentine Rafting combined our tour with a White water rafting tour our 1/2 day horse trail ride with NO LUNCH turned into a 7 hour tour with NO LUNCH. The driver spoke limited English and did not share any information as to what was happening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcella155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Propietario at Argentina Rafting Expeditions, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for your comment and visit. Your words helped improve our overall service and complimentary desarrolo activities. Now we feel more satisfied with the service we provide and say the current feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    139
    21
    15
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saranac Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific company”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I booked a trip with this company at the last minute. Their staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make the day a success. The guides spoke English and went out of their way to get to know us.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to spend a day”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent a great day here doing a trek in the morning and zip-lining/canopy in the afternoon. It was very well organised with all the equipment you need, including water and extra layers for the trek if you needed them. The guides were fun, informative and really friendly.

The only negative was that the restaurant only had one option (a 3 course meal) which was more expensive than we wanted and too filling before this type of activity, so if you are on a budget either share a meal as we did or take something with you. The facilities were good with lockers available and the toilets were clean and had the best toilet paper I found in the whole time I was in Argentina!!

A fantastic experience!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Claribunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent adventure service provider”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

With my wife and two daughters (eleven and fourteen years old), we spent a great day at Potrerillos, with Argentina Rafting. We hired the rapel/treking and canopy activities and we had a great time. The place is very nice, the services are very well organized and the guides are very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank pinsussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful rafting company”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Argentina Rafting Expeditions came highly recommended by everyone in Mendoza and it didn't disappoint. Great base site, with clean bathrooms, lockers, and good food. The mountain biking was good, but the bike wasn't comfortable, however the beautiful scenery made up for it. The rafting, grade 3 rapids was excellent for a beginner like myself, they say spring time is awesome. The company had all the necessary gear, raft shoes, wet suits, life jackets, and splash jackets if necessary.

Highly recommend spending a day with the gang.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RBG-Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argentina Rafting Expeditions also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Argentina Rafting Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing